We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This was our 4th trip to Ocean City and staying at the Princess Royale. We could not be happier with the hotel and the service. There was not an employee there who did not greet us or help us when we asked questions.

My daughter will tell you the pool is fantastic. She is 8-years-old and spent 5 hours in one day alone swimming in that pool.

The rooms were amazing and very neat and clean.

We recommend this hotel to anyone going to Ocean City. You will not be disappointed! We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwen7760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Condo Mgr. at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2009

Thank you for your patronage as well as your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that your daughter loved the pool! Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Thank you again and please be sure to check out our web site for coupons for your next stay at our hotel.

Thank you again!

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
There are newer reviews for Princess Royale Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,652 - 2,658 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2009

We took a quick trip to Ocean City with the kids to get a little beach time in. We don't normally go to Ocean City so I do not know the hotels at all there. The Princess Royale had good rates and had good reviews and was right on the beach. We stayed in a Suite overlooking the indoor pool on the 5th floor but had a view of the beach through the large glass wall in the pool area. I was concerned that it would be too noisy but the room was very quiet. When the balcony door was open you could hear the classical music that plays throughout the hotel which I felt gave a sense of calm and peace. The pool shut down at 10 pm so there was no noise at bed time. The room was much larger than expected so that I did not feel cramped at all. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, clean and had been recently updated. The kitchen area had a standard size refrigerator, stove, glassware, silverware, plates and to our astonishment a dishwasher. The room was decorated very tastefully. I really felt like I was on vacation as I felt very relaxed in this hotel. The outside of the hotel looks a little outdated but the inside I thought was great. I definately would stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Condo Mgr. at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2009

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at the beach on your next visit to Ocean City.

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Our family enjoyed everything about our stay. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable, the service was superb, beach access was easy, and parking in the garage made our stay very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and made recommendations to attractions and dining during our stay. The location of the Princess Royale was in close proximity to the Ocean City boardwalk, shopping, dining, and all other attractions. We have already shared our experience with family and friends and have recommended the Princess Royale to them. In fact, our stay was so enjoyable, that my husband and I would consider purchasing a unit at the Princess Royale. We will definitely return to the Princess Royale when we return to Ocean City, Maryland.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PittsburghDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Condo Mgr at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive comments. Please be assured that your thoughts will be reviewed with the appropriate staff members.

Please remember to review our web site for great coupons for your next stay at the Princess Royale!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at the beach on your next visit to Ocean City.

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The rooms were spacious and the added kitchen area made the trip a bit easier on the wallet. The restaurant/bar, Schooners, was fantastic. They had Happy Hour specials and the food was reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly.
The rooms were clean and up to date. The beds were very comfortable. However, the pullout sofa bed was not comfortable....putting the mattress on the floor was a better option. --The parking garage was a little tight.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Condo Mgr. at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive comments. Please be assured that your thoughts will be reviewed with the appropriate staff members.

Please remember to review our web site for great coupons for your next stay at the Princess Royale!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at the beach on your next visit to Ocean City.

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

I stayed here a few times when I was a kid, about 15 years ago. I remembered having good experiences there, so we decided to stay here for a short 3 day trip to the beach. There were six of us, so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our room to see they upgraded us to a condo room right on the ocean. They recently updated the kitchens, bathrooms, and furniture. The room was clean, the rates are very reasonable, and we were very pleased with the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpl3480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Condo Mgr. at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive comments.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Temper-pedic mattresses that are in all our suites. They are by far the most popular of our many amenities.

I am glad that you also enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to our condos; many of which were fully remodeled in spring of 2009 and our now featured on our web site.

Please be assured that we will have the housekeeping manager check the mattress on the sofa bed in the suite to ensure that it is changed.

Please remember to review our web site for great coupons for your next stay at the Princess Royale!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at the beach on your next visit to Ocean City.

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Great price, great location, great staff. The only thing I would have hoped was that the rooms would have been cleaned a little better. Other than that (which i am sure was an isolated issue) I would stay their tomorrow!!!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank mario1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Condo Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2009

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and are very pleased that you think we "rock". Our guest's comments and opinions are very important to us and we appeciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at our hotel.

Thank you again for your review as well as your patronge and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City.

Diane Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Over-all a pleasant stay, though Hotel is somewhat difficult to navigate. Staff was pleasant, surroundings were clean, accommodations more than adequate

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cking24301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Condo Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2009

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our very utmost concern and I am pleased that we met and exceeed your expectation.

We appeciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review as well as your patronge and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City.

Diane Anderson
Condo mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,219 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,496 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £79 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing