We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
109
171
104
76
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
171
104
76
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubocean viewtower buildingchoice hotelsoutdoor barfull kitchenoceanfront efficiencylarge roomgreat oceanfloor roomlocation was perfectnice staypull out couchcleaning staffpoolsqiboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

You really can't beat the location and the oceanfront suites allow you to hear the waves crashing right from bed but, well, it's that bed that's the problem. This place would jump tremendously in ratings if it would just upgrade the mattresses to pillowtops, because the existing ones are really hard to sleep on. I had to go to the front desk in the middle of the night, 4am, to ask for a stack of the down comforters to fold and lay under me because I was in such terrible pain. Now, granted I have some issues with my hips but even my lower back after the third night was screaming! And this is a typical Quality Inn so don't expect Marriott accomodations :)

Ok, you get the point. Now for the good - there is a guy who rents bikes right from the corner of the building and he is completely awesome, cutting us huge discounts in the off-season. The suite has a full-sized refrigerator, a stove, microwave, and a dishwasher so it's easy to save money on eating out ... or store those yummy leftovers! You are near the middle of the boardwalk so it's easy to go in either direction with dining and shopping choices nearby. One really COOL aspect of this hotel is that it has a penthouse ... not a typical find in OC and definitely a reason to get a group of friends together for your trip. They charge the standard room rate per room, I think 5 total, and each has it's own bathroom and balcony. The Penthouse has two living rooms, and a full wrap around balcony that spans the entire floor. (I didn't go in but saw the photos and it looks fully updated). So might be a good place to plan that special event ... bachelorette party, guys golf weekend, or family reunion anyone?

Room Tip: You definitely want Oceanfront balcony, otherwise it really is kind of pointless to stay at this hotel - I recommend floors 4 through 6. (less Boardwalk noise but still plenty of waves crashing) They also have a customer appreciation program if you stay during peak summer days that will give you severely discounted room for the last two weeks in November. Oh, and be sure to get in early or bring a rolling cart for your luggage because parking is limited on the building side of the street. (There is a satellite parking area but it's across traffic) .
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanine44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here after our wedding which was a destination wedding in Pennsylvania. The room is a little more worn than the pictures lead you to believe. Our room was extremely hot and there was no air coming in the door from the balcony. We asked about the air conditioner and was told that it was off because they had cool weather the week before. We said reguardless of the weather the week before, our room is hot. They said there is nothing they could do, it will reset itself and come on when its ready. All we wanted to do was relax while looking at the ocean after our busy wedding the week before. This room was suppose to be a premium delux suite and it was no different from a MOTEL room. There was mold in the shower and a tear in the screen door. We will never stay at a Quality Inn again, mostly because of their air conditioning policy. It can still be hot in the beginning of October and if the room wasn't used in a while it will be too warm. There are so many hotels in OC Maryland, move on..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Unlike some reviewers, we've been here twice and had good stays both times. The last trip we were in a newly refurbished room and this trip in one that should get a re-make pretty soon. That said, we were very satisfied. We find it helpful to remember that when we travel we don't stay at high-priced places--we look for bargins, so we don't expect top-shelf accommodations at the prices we pay. Keeping that in mind helps helps to keep our criticism in perspective.
The staff is helpful and pleasant, doing anything they could for us. The room had some age-related issues; but it was still a good stay for the money. There is a functional kitchen area which even includes a dish washer and everything appeared to work well.
We were a bit disturbed that the room was no-smoking and yet had burn holes in the carpeting--they were unsightly, but that's all. One thing to watch for is the bathroom faucet. I have big hands and I get them caught between the fixture itself and the shelf over it.
The pool is within a well kept area and is one of the deepest hotel pools we've seen--NINE feet! There is also a large hot tub--I believe rated for 8 people. This stay they were having some issues with the hot tub and it was closed for part of our stay and not really up to temperature when we used it. It was OK, though.
We found it curious that the desk gave us coupons for a 1/2 price entree at the hotel in the next restaurant--makes us wonder if something is wrong with the one within their own which looked pleasant enough.
There is usually a basket of apples and oranges at the front desk, and there is a coffee maker that serves up some marginally acceptable coffee 24 hours/day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Was not impressed. The ocean view was great, but room was below average. Sliding doors did not work, the screen was "just standing".True in all three rooms I stayed in. After midnight first night, our room flooded/AC. Move to room without view. Management didn't help. Next day they said take bus, get back by 3 to move again. Bad TV recpt, dirty pool, key card rarely worked. Poorly managed and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was probably a very good hotel at one time - a very long time ago! Today it is very rundown. The room was acceptable, but the public areas were filthy. It desperatley need to be updated in all areas. The front desk staff was a mixed bag - some were very good, but others were very bad. The only really good thing I can say is that the location is great - right at the boardwalk mid-point. There must be many better places to stay in Ocena City. I would probably not return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FSB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews