We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget beach family holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a tired property but it's perfect for a budget beach family holiday.

The room was huge and there was a balcony facing the beach.

A good sized galley kitchen, TV (with dodgy reception and limited channels), two beds of average comfort, clean bathroom with a good shower. The towels were thin and the toiletries very basic.

Free onsite parking is a plus.

It was clean and tidy, which is sometimes all you need.

Room Tip: Room 310 was right near the elevators and there was a bit of noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

I had reserved two rooms with kitchenettes, ocean front. We arrived early (1:30 pm). The Manager at the desk was a very unfriendly lady. I asked if we could check in early and she replied "absolutely not. Check in time is 3:00 pm. Give me your phone number and I'll call you at 3:00 when the room is ready. Then you can park your car and check in." My grandson, unknown to me, had already asked a desk clerk for the parking sticker and check in. He gave the stickers and replied that the room was ready and we could proceed on up. The hotel is old and needs repairs. The elevators did not work well and one was stuck all the time. A long wait to get an elevator. Our first room's door lock did not work. The air conditioning was off and the clock and phone did not work. In the evening, at 11:00 pm, we called the desk for assistance again, which brought a maintenance man who tried to fix the electrical problems. The result was that the door lock blew up with sparks flying. We then were moved to another room. The second room had an air conditioner set on high and we could not adjust it. These rooms were side ocean view, not ocean front as requested. Best part of the hotel are the beds - very comfortable and kitchenette was adequately stocked. Convenient for a family with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It suited our needs as far as location, amentities etc.
A warning to parents with small children. The outdoor baby pool was now filled in:(
Not so great when you have babies or toddlers. That would be the only reason I may not return next year:(

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank babyblueize314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great view! We stayed ocean front in a King Premier 8th floor. The room looked like it had been upgraded since my last visit. Nice couch and nice big flat screen TV. Room was clean, but a pot in the cabinet needed washed so I washed them all. Got there early but only had to wait a short time for our room and got in an hour before normal check in of 3:00. The bad news was not near enough luggage carts for the 170 rooms. Only 10 carts- had to wait and then found someone leaving their room to get a cart from them. The elevators were very slow. During peak times of the day long wait. We also had a fire alarm go off twice in one night. Thank the lord they were false alarms, but I have to give the Hotel credit they gave use a free breakfast for all the hassle. And the breakfast at their restaurant was really good! Over all for the money I’d give them a B+ (I’m a hard grader) and would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is the way to go (but more money). Higher floors like 8th you hear the Ocean and knocks...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carusta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Kids friendly, My Son loves it. If he's happy I'm happy.
My wife and I are very pleased with the service.
We'll be coming back in August.

Thank you Quality Inn,

Well done.

P.s Parents, there is a bar next to the swimming pool ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have been staying at this hotel one or more times annually for over thirty years The upper Boardwalk location is ideal, and the facilities and especially the service of the hotel staff are excellent. We have also stayed at several other similar facilities in the general area and elsewhere in Ocean City, and we believe that, although no good hotel in OC is inexpensive, the Quality Inn Boardwalks is the best value for the price paid , and it remains our first choice in Ocean City. We would highly recommend it to other travelers and plan on visiting there again this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulS21502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quick get-a-way, we found it!! We paid for a standard no view room, when we arrived, we'd been upgraded to Ocean front, Wow is all I can say. Does the hotel need some paint? Most do. The room had 2 double beds, a full kitchen which we didn't take advantage of, but the room was great. The view was awesome, the safe in the room didn't work, but that didn't really matter to us. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#58 of 104 in Ocean City
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £50 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing