We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #78 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 17 October 2013

my husband and i stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was quite a suprise that there was a full size fridge, a stove and a dishwasher as well as the dishes and cookware. although we dont smoke, it was a smoking room but it didnt smell bad. it was clean and close to lots of things and right on the boardwalk. the cleaning staff was GREAT! would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor and i could watch the waves while laying in my bed. perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Aged furniture. Poor tub.Don't waste money on "deluxe" ocean front. Only difference from standard ocean front is indoor hallway.. This hotel needs some serious renovation or a change in name to Mediocre Inn. Rates too high for value.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risser10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We really like this place! We travel off season and get a great rate on an oceanfront room. The beds are comfy;pillows are great! Outdoor pool needed skimming with a net but surprisingly there was very little sand in it. Indoor pool was warm; clean as was the hot tub. We let them know about the town screen on our balcony door...if you don't tell them, they may never know. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel on the Boardwalk, this is it! If you want perfection, go somewhere else and good luck!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADKphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a great place to stay for the money! Right on the boardwalk and the beach, close to lots good food, and three nice pools and a hot tub...all for about a hundred bucks with the right deal. Can't beat the price. Our room was clean and well prepared for our arrival. However, there are things the staff should take note of: our screen was torn loose from the frame and was not very good at keeping the bugs out. Also, our couch had a piece of metel sticking out of the arm that could tear clothing or flesh. That, to me, is something someone should have noticed.
All in all, though, you just can't beat the deal. They will see us again.

Room Tip: Wee like the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. The hotel is nice enough, very clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful. They have two great outdoor pools right on the boardwalk and an indoor pool and hot-tub that is also very nice. This is what enticed us to stay here in the fall. We really wanted an indoor pool and this one was large, with a deep end and plenty of sunlight. Our room was spacious and had a large private balcony. We had a small kitchen, a small living area and two double beds. The Oceanview Grill, their onsite restaurant, is very good and serves a great breakfast. Very convenient! The hotel also has a small outside bar, public bathrooms and plenty of vending machines. All easily accessible from the beach which made it nice.

There were two cons. First, the beds are awful. They are double-beds which I found odd. Not sure who actually sleeps in a double-bed. My husband and I were not able to sleep in the same bed. Wouldn't have been a big deal really but they are hard as rocks and we both woke up stiff every morning. The linens are 200 thread count itchy sheets. I've been in much worse hotels that had better beds and linens. If think if they upgraded in this area the place would have been close to perfect for our stay. The second issue was the house-keeping. Every day we had to go to the front desk for things our maid forgot. Toilet paper and coffee were missed each day and there was no vacuuming or wiping down the counters, sinks or tables.

Overall, it was a good stay, great location and beautiful views. Please just get new mattresses!

Room Tip: Stay above the 3rd floor to avoid noise from the bar and pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 238angier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we had a great stay! everyone was so helpful and knowledgable of the area. from the front desk to the cleaning staff. the room was great. Both indoor and outdoor pool areas were clean and neat. we can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotte1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The QI Boardwalk has been around for years. It has to be one of the original high-rise buildings in O.C. Some of the exterior corridor rooms look old and outdated from the outside. But on the inside they are actually quite nice. The bathroom was spotless - the tub actually shines it is so clean. There is a full sized fridge and freezer, range and stove, microwave, and dishwasher. They also provide silverware and basic cooking needs.

The location is perfect - on the boardwalk - but it is not noisy. There is a Subway restaurant on premises as well as a beach bar and grill, and a full service restaurant as well. A CVS and a liquor store are within walking distance. The TV channel selection was plentiful - the HD channels are in the upper tiers. They even provide a DVD player in every room.

I would highly recommend this hotel over some of its newer, and "fancier" looking neighbors. The hotel staff was much friendlier and the amenities are the same - just an older building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
691 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 104 in Ocean City
1,036 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £55 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing