We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they are upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First I’d like to say this 2 day visit was free from Quality Inn. Thx so much!! Second even though free we received a recently revamped room. New carpet, new love seat & bathroom looked upgraded. It was very nice. I have to say that the set-up of these rooms is great. Kitchenette with everything you need, a king bed & and small living area with a new large flat screen that can be viewed by both. Because of all this, even if a little pricy its good value for the dollar compared too many of the other nice hotels on the boardwalk. And with 2 outdoor pools and an indoor plus the WONDERFUL Ocean front View you can’t beat it.

Room Tip: Get Ocean front but get higher rooms in summer to keep boardwalk noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carusta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had our own big kitchenette, frigerator, stove, the whole nine yards. The place was very clean, the view was incredible. The cable & wifi were good. The only negative thing is there was no breakfast for free. The staff was very nice and there was also ample parking. The rooms are very spacious and the balcony views are great. There was an indoor pool and hot tub. There is also a two outdoor pools but it was too cold for us to use it at that time of the year.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I visited the Quality Inn this past weekend. They offered a Valentine's Day special...Two nights for $269.00 included an Ocean Front room, rose petals on the bed, champagne, 2 champagne glasses (which you can take home) and choco covered strawberries. Very nice

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chantele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife,daughter & granddaughter stayed here during the "2014" "The Rock Youth Retreat" and found the hotel & its staff to be very accomodating. The rooms were very clean & the hotel kept their indoor pool open to midnight for the kids.
Free fruit,coffee & daily newspaper offered at fron desk.
Great view of the ocean & on this visit "SNOW"
"Great stay"

Room Tip: If more than 2 people plan to share a room, account for very small double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SecretsIdolRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Got an ocean view suite a week before! The room was a little small but it had all the essentials; two (very small) full beds, sleeper sofa, kitchenette, and balcony over the pool facing the ocean. Room was clean and not smelly. Furniture and linens were dated. I got a reasonable price for an awesome view on the Boardwalk. Best part was sleeping with the balcony door open, listening to the waves crash on shore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKBeckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years during our ealry fall vaction and will continue t oreturn yet again in 2014. The staff and location are superior. Very friendly and outgoing. they are always accommadate all of our request. The hotel sits right on the boarwalk and beach and is close to everything. you really dont have to drive once you arrive. the prices are fair and the rooms are spacious. a few things need updating (hallway carpets etc.) but the pools and workout room are great. the restaurant is excellent. both bars are super. You can not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: corner rooms ocean front are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slick70gto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We went for the hype of Ocean City MD and we loved it, the hotel was nice but needed to be updated for sure. They take advantage of the fact that they are in OC MD which isn't right for the prices they charge. They should do some more updates, the hotel overall was in a nice spot, the balcony was lovely and we loved the view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelDT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
687 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,601 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £56 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing