We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again, very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here mid-April 2014, got a room for smoking, 4th floor end, front desk personal very pleasant but room was pretty dated and dumpy, depressing, hallways dark, windows dingy, door opened into table, dishwasher made dishes worse, no room in kitchenette area, had to call room service to clean sliding door windows (not due to smoke); there was no smoke smell in room, patio table scratched up, view overlooked messy roofs and was blocked by next door building, beds were comfortable, we did cook and set off alarm, surprisingly, no one came to see if there was a problem. Upon arrival I went to get coffee at setup, and it was very light brown water, guess they don't monitor it, no breakfast setup at all. Would never stay again, and would not pay summer rates, guess okay if not in room too much and not more than 2 people. Kids from pool run into elevator, leaving water mess outside elevator, good spot to slip and fall. Also, elevator very tiny and staff uses it to move cleaning trucks, got on one got a good whiff of ammonia, cleaning process seemed intrusive somehow, always visible, one girl hanging out and texting outside of room. I do not recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a good room? Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed on 3rd floor oceanfront. The view every day was spectular. The staff was extremely friendly. We have stayed often and have never been disappointed. The kitchen always has enough room if I needed to make a meal for the kids. We traveled with 3 of our children., lots of room and the beds are very comfortable. The shower pressure was perfect after a day on the beach. The children really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub as we did encounter a windy, cold rainy day. We enjoy this hotel because we can just walk right out on the boardwalk. Great price and location. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Great price and location. third floor and above have the best views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stopped in ocean City and decided to try the Quality Inn Boardwalk.
The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. The actual entry area
is nice but small. The indoor pool is located just as you walk to the elevators and is glass
enclosed on the side everyone has to pass by to get to the elevators.
It gave me the feeling of being viewed by all. It looked inviting with a
hot tub and small water fountain. The open view was a turn off for me. I just like a bit more privacy. When we entered the room, it was definitely dated looking. The room and bath was clean. The room is spacious. The tv is in the sitting area. The couch directly across from tv was very worn and hubby had trouble getting off of it because of the sag. We did have a small kitchen to use. Internet was good as was tv selection. The view was magnificent and we heard the ocean roar while we slept. There IS NO free breakfast here. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. For the price, I expected a bit more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Springbreak 2014. Rooms are reasonably priced for ocean view with balcony. The beds are not queen as advertised, but smaller maybe full. If your a clean freak like myself..Opt out of this hotel! You'll find ALOT of missed opportunities in cleanliness. Ok my room #320 was infested with ants. There crawling everywere ..i had to purchase bug spray which made the room uncomfortable. Try a hotel closer up towards 2nd street. Also the pool area is messy. The room keeper also informed me the food in the resturant down stairs wasnt good...Your Welcome

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lysaObmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First I’d like to say this 2 day visit was free from Quality Inn. Thx so much!! Second even though free we received a recently revamped room. New carpet, new love seat & bathroom looked upgraded. It was very nice. I have to say that the set-up of these rooms is great. Kitchenette with everything you need, a king bed & and small living area with a new large flat screen that can be viewed by both. Because of all this, even if a little pricy its good value for the dollar compared too many of the other nice hotels on the boardwalk. And with 2 outdoor pools and an indoor plus the WONDERFUL Ocean front View you can’t beat it.

Room Tip: Get Ocean front but get higher rooms in summer to keep boardwalk noise down.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carusta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had our own big kitchenette, frigerator, stove, the whole nine yards. The place was very clean, the view was incredible. The cable & wifi were good. The only negative thing is there was no breakfast for free. The staff was very nice and there was also ample parking. The rooms are very spacious and the balcony views are great. There was an indoor pool and hot tub. There is also a two outdoor pools but it was too cold for us to use it at that time of the year.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I visited the Quality Inn this past weekend. They offered a Valentine's Day special...Two nights for $269.00 included an Ocean Front room, rose petals on the bed, champagne, 2 champagne glasses (which you can take home) and choco covered strawberries. Very nice

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chantele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#39 of 104 in Ocean City
679 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#58 of 104 in Ocean City
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £50 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing