We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family vacay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great family vacay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband and two children 5/28-5/30, the children slept on the beds we slept on the sofa couch. The beds were nice but the sofa bed was horrid I literally could feel the springs going into my back. My youngest was 1, so it would've been appreciated if they told us before hand that they had pack & plays on hand. I was very dissatisfied with the restaurant downstairs the ocean-view grill. plate of shrimp was $17 and it tasted like it had been taken out of the freezer and put under a heat lamp. Overall though pleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th floor ocean front are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MND95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    154
    95
    66
    70
See reviews for
223
113
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I accidentally rated the wrong quality inn. I'm writing this one for the boardwalk quality inn. The indoor pool is unable by adults. It is over run by unsupervised children running and screaming . The staff never looks in and apparently parents use this area as a babysitter. The hot tub( he only one they have is right beside the indoor pool) has young adults or teens drinking canned beer in it an lining the beer up along side the hot tub and behaving rudely. There is a sign on the door that forbids all of this... But as I said the staff pays no attention. All the older people are forced to sit by the outside pool and it's rather chilly still at this one of the year. Our room was 440$ for two nights. The holiday inn next door and the comfort inn at the end if the boardwalk were same price and you get more for your dollar and they don't cater to this behavior( our friends are staying at the holiday inn). Quality inn also doesn't offer continental breakfast.... (At 60$ a night the budget inn by our house does:/ ) I've always liked quality inn but we won't stay here again. If you don't have small children or teens and just want a quiet get away I do not recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samannbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to Ocean City on a whim and didn't want to stay at a super pricey hotel so when we found this hotel we thought what the heck. I'll freely admit that I'm kind of a hotel snob and wasn't looking forward to staying here. This place ended up being exactly what we needed. The hotel room isn't anything to get excited about. It's clean, the bathroom is a decent size and the beds are comfortable. We got a room with an ocean view which was an added bonus and really made me like the room. There was also parking in front of the hotel, which was full, and parking across the street. I'm sure during the peak tourist season finding a hotel with parking will be very hard. Some of the negatives, I felt like i was in a motel because our door opened up to the outside. There were security locks, but you could hear when people walked by and there were some people lingering in the hallway. The bathroom also had a frosted window that faced the hallway. I felt like someone could see into the window while I was in the bathroom, not the best place for a window. The outdoor pool was also under construction and not a pretty sight. There were tons of kids running in and out of the indoor pool so if you're going to stay here be prepared for running children. Other than that the hotel was good enough for one night. I wouldn't stay here longer than a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel_Vixen719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

very clean rooms love that it had a kitchen saved money on eating out.. right on the boardwalk..the pool and hot tub was wonderful after a long day..very roomy rooms will plan on staying again..plenty of parking even has a lot across the street

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in a 7th floor oceanfront room. The room was really nice for the money. The mini kitchen was a home run for us as we made use of the fridge, toaster, and coffee pot. The car show was going on so it was nice to wake up sit on the terrace with coffee and see the parade of classic cars cruising the boardwalk. The outdoor hotel bar was really fun and bartender Lee was great -- he played our favorite songs -- I even got a xmas tune played for me!! Thanks Lee!! The pool was very relaxing and clean and the food was pretty good. The beach was outstanding. We walked the boardwalk, ate, shopped and drank and had the best day. We only had one problem with the hotel -- we never received maid service. We were out all day and when we returned after 5 p.m. we realized that our room had never been cleaned. At this point all we wanted was fresh towels so I called the front desk to request some. A few minutes later a disgruntled housekeeper dropped off a bunch of bath towels. I had to call again for face and hand towels. Front desk workers were very pleasant and efficient. The daily paper, fresh oranges and coffee are nice little perks.

Room Tip: High floor oceanfront -- can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunNStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here mid-April 2014, got a room for smoking, 4th floor end, front desk personal very pleasant but room was pretty dated and dumpy, depressing, hallways dark, windows dingy, door opened into table, dishwasher made dishes worse, no room in kitchenette area, had to call room service to clean sliding door windows (not due to smoke); there was no smoke smell in room, patio table scratched up, view overlooked messy roofs and was blocked by next door building, beds were comfortable, we did cook and set off alarm, surprisingly, no one came to see if there was a problem. Upon arrival I went to get coffee at setup, and it was very light brown water, guess they don't monitor it, no breakfast setup at all. Would never stay again, and would not pay summer rates, guess okay if not in room too much and not more than 2 people. Kids from pool run into elevator, leaving water mess outside elevator, good spot to slip and fall. Also, elevator very tiny and staff uses it to move cleaning trucks, got on one got a good whiff of ammonia, cleaning process seemed intrusive somehow, always visible, one girl hanging out and texting outside of room. I do not recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a good room? Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Smithsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed on 3rd floor oceanfront. The view every day was spectular. The staff was extremely friendly. We have stayed often and have never been disappointed. The kitchen always has enough room if I needed to make a meal for the kids. We traveled with 3 of our children., lots of room and the beds are very comfortable. The shower pressure was perfect after a day on the beach. The children really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub as we did encounter a windy, cold rainy day. We enjoy this hotel because we can just walk right out on the boardwalk. Great price and location. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Great price and location. third floor and above have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Property: Quality Inn Boardwalk
Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing