We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in OC!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #78 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 29 March 2010

very nice place to stay. all of the staff is friendly and helpful!! a great location and atmosphere, I always have a good time at the quality inn. the penthouse is pretty sweet, and everything is nicely taken care of.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smb880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

I had a great time at the Quality Inn Boardwalk- i was a little hesitant at first staying at a Quality inn however this hotel had a great staff- cool jacuzzi- indoor pool -extremly clean and soft towels . Fruit at the front desk was also nice. I was plesantly surprised at the vending machines-inexpensive soft drinks- next store to hotel is a graet tavern called peppers- and best of all we rented bikes right at hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveHampstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I wanted to do a budget spring break trip in March, so I decided to drive to Ocean City. I opted for an Oceanfront room and it was definitely worth the extra $10. The room had an extra living room area and had a patio with table and chairs that had a nice ocean view. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room had a stove, microwave, refrigerator and sink. This was helpful because hardly any restaurants were open in the area during the off season.

The high speed internet was so-so it required an adapter from the front desk that plugged into a power outlet. Even after using the adapter I didn't have a very good connection.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I90Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Our room was ground floor but very private. We could see the ocean and sit out on our patio and enjoy while the kids went to bed. The curtain seperating the living room was handy when the kids went to bed early. We could not have been happier with the location. Hotel could benefit from renovations but the room was clean. The pool side bar quieted down at night and did not cause us problems but was nice during the day for a drink. Would not recommend restaurant. No internet connection in rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

This hotel is absolutely the best that I have ever stayed in. It was exceptionally clean. The front desk and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was huge, very clean and beautifully decorated. It had an awesome deck with ocean view. The indoor pool was heated to the perfect temperature as was the spa. There was fresh coffee in the lobby at all times. The rates during the winter are really good. I can't wait to return to this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennsylvaniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Stay here a few times a year in the off season during the week. Oceanfront room, great and courteous people at the hotel, clean room, fast elevators, quick service,no traffic, plenty of restaurants open near the hotel, bar and restaurant specials locally in the off season. The only concern during the off season is maintenance of the hotel. Recommend checking to see what maintenance is taking place when you're visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

This hotel is the ugliest hotel outside but in the inside its very nice, and all rooms have a balcony and a kitchen and living room with pull out sofa and 2 queen beds. The indoor pool is usually crowded. But overall i would stay here again.... my first stay was about 5 yrs ago and i still come...

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#56 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £48 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing