We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“conveniently located and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“conveniently located and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed here with some friends for a golf outing. The grounds and the beach were very clean, convenient for walking to drinking spots we frequented. Theres a bar/cafe on site which was great for breakfast before tee times, basic menu but convenient. The hotel has a bunch of parrots and other exotic birds that get pretty loud after 8am it seemed and yes they will wake you up if you want to sleep in after a long night of partying, The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice, The hole Atrium concept was pretty cool and the birds are beatiful but loud. The price was very reasonable for a hotel on the beach in oceancity, had no issues with staff and the front desk was courteous. Will return next year with my golf outing

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will&Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    206
    97
    47
    66
See reviews for
272
171
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel is great. Beautiful. Right on the beach. Great location. Close to Seacrets. Cleaning staff was mean. Front desk staff rude! Expect to make your own bed and take out your own trash.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guinn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Well my comments here will serve to back up what most reviewers have said about this place. Its really a good deal in a town where you can expect to shell out $$$, in season. We stayed here the week before the Memorial Day rush, and it proved to be an ideal time. Crowds were light, beach was mostly empty... but most important of all - rates were CHEAP. The hotel experience will satisfy all but the most jaded or snobby of travelers. Yes its an older property with a boxy motel design, but care has been taken to dress up the grounds and interior atrium, which is really quite charming. Our oceanfront room was clean, the appliances newer and in good working order. If anything, some fresh paint and new carpets would do a lot for the appeal of the rooms. Same with balcony furnishings - a bit old and dirty. But bed was very cozy, A/C kept room comfortable, and it was a large and bright room. As for activities - if you have kids, they'll have a great time at the two pools, and will get a kick out of the atrium area with the live tropical birds, fish, and turtles. I couldn't keep my 4 year old out of there!!! :-)

Room Tip: Go for an oceanfront efficiency room at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdRock011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

The Quality Inn Oceanfront is a dream destination! Everyone is so happy and professional! Our room looked right out over the ocean. Listening to the waves and watching all the fun below was fantastic! The Atrium with all the exotic birds is gorgeous. The location of the hotel is perfectly situated to access all locations easily. This was my 5th time staying at the Quality Inn and I will always make it my home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

You get everything you need and want at the hotel. The staff was very responsive to any need and absolutely wonderful! The location is great, pools are nice, hot tubs are cool, and the atrium is awesome!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have kids! There is fresh fruit in the lobby every day and they have more to offer than most hotels! You get so much for a great price! People who complain must be unhappy with themselves because there is nothing here to be unhappy about! Love it!!! Life is what you make it and this hotel makes life enjoyable!!! Thanks so much to all the staff for a wonderful time! Don't wait, call for your stay now- you will be glad you did!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dj521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

The key to this hotel's appeal is their atrium with tropical birds, two hot tubs, a small pool and a koi pond complete with a cute little bridge. If you can't get an oceanfront room, try to get a ground floor atrium view or else your room will open to the outside on the street side of the building and you have to trek outside to get into the atrium. The ground floor rooms open right into the atrium - a huge plus if it is cold/rainy. There is always a basket of fresh fruit at the front desk and fresh coffee by the doors going out to the beach. Breakfast at the atrium cafe is adequate and the bar has daily drink specials. The rooms themselves are very clean. Ours had a nice little kitchenette with a fridge, stove, toaster, sink, dishwasher and pots, pans, silverware and plates. Most toiletries are supplied (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up remover pads, soap), poolside towels were plentiful and surpirsingly nice. The pool itself looked really cloudy, though it was well chlorinated and they do maintenance on it every morning before it opens. A few more chairs in the pool area would be nice too. The kids really enjoy interacting with the birds - a couple of them talk a bit and one dances with you. My only concern is that the place is really starting to show its age and it could use better touch up cleaning throughout the day. Some slobby guests left plastic cups laying all around the pool deck and it was hours before anyone came to clean them up and the atrium bathroom was gross. It may be in the hotel's best interest to have someone keep an eye on the pool area when it's really busy and take care of that kind of stuff. The atrium is usually pretty noisy with kids in the pool during the day and then their partying parents in the evening, but if you are looking for complete peace and quiet in Ocean City, you are in the wrong resort - go to Delaware. Overall, we had a really nice weekend here and we will check this place first for our next trip to OCMD.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

I have been staying at the Quality Inn Oceanfront for several years now. The facility has always been nice and the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. I am a winter beach visitor . I like to see and hear the ocean and really enjoy the indoor heated pool area.

The artium is beautifully decorated and has birds and fish. It is a great place to relax and enjoy friends and family.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct. They are always helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oceanfront

Property: Quality Inn Oceanfront
Address: 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Oceanfront’s five story atrium is filled with koi ponds, tropical foliage and various exotic birds. Efficiency rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, children’s playground, heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and a sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Atrium Café located next to the indoor pool. Beachside chair and umbrella rentals are conveniently located in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing