We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront and the Positives End Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. From check in to check out I could not wait to get home to shower in a clean bathroom. The room felt so dirty, bathroom was filthy, carpets were ripped, the curtain divider in the room was filthy, how does a curtain get so stained? All of the appliances in the kitchen had rust on them (we never even opened a cabinet) Hair in the tub. I could go on and on. Left at 11am one morning came back at 3pm room was never cleaned, no new towels. I swear, I read some recent reviews and had to double check the address to make sure I had the right place. Only plus, oceanfront view.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank thetravelingkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

At first there was a mix up with keys but everything was resolved quickly. The staff was great, our rooms were amazing! We watched dolphins swimming right from our window. And the atmosphere was homey. Overall beat vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandilovinggc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a wonderful time there with my family , they had lots of fun things for the kids a relaxing place for the adults, anything we asked for or about they were always nice n pleasant all the way around we had a wonderful time n experience

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumpkin_baby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My friend and I just got back home after staying four days at the Quality Inn Oceanfront in OCMD. We were excited to be very close to the beach and fun nightlife. Our room was on the pool side of the hotel.

After five minutes of being in our room, we killed about 10 large gnats and 2 flies. They seemed to be attracted to the small windows located in the bathroom and the small kitchen area. There were remnants of dead bugs all over the bathroom walls and inside of the shower. On another disgusting note, there were hairs in the bathroom and on the "clean towels".

I am not someone who complains; in fact, this is my first time writing a hotel review online. We called the front desk immediately, and they said that they would send someone down to look at the room. I asked for a better room, without bugs. They moved us one floor up. This room was better, but we were still killing bugs (at least 25 each day) throughout our stay.

We decided not to complain again, but vowed to be inside the room as little as possible. There was an obvious bug problem in two of the rooms, and I bet that many others of these rooms have similar problems. As we were leaving the hotel, my friend said, "I bet the floor at Seacrets would have been more sanitary to sleep on than in the beds of our hotel room". I laughed, because it is probably a true statement.

I won't be staying at any more Quality Inns. I don't think you should either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I expected a better room; larger would be the correct thing to say.
I needed to be reminded by my wife that we were at a hotel with a high turn over.
I picked the hotel because it was on the beach, had several pools and seemed kid friendly.
Turns out it was all of the above!
It was a little dated and crowded at times but the look on my daughters face as she sat on the turtle was worth every penny.
The only thing I can think of is that I assumed breakfast was provided but it was not!
Not what I thought but vacations are just that....vacations from the day to day and shouldn't be compared to anything else.
My wife's pretty smart!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank newdaddy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just finished up a few pleasurable days at the hotel. This place is in the center of all the action and perfect for friends and family. Nice pool and the best bartender on the strip.

Only complaint I had was that they would not switch my room because I booked with a third party. Also, they only allow one parking pass per room. However, there is free parking on many of the surrounding side streets.

Other then that, hotel was as good as advertised.

We will be back again



Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heynow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for 5 days. The Atrium cafe with 10% off was good. The BLT was yummy. Loved the exotic birds and indoor/outdoor pools. Steps from the beach. Fresh fruit at the main desk every morning. Went out for coffee. We are coffee snobs! Everyne friendly. We booked through Choice hotels and got points.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#40 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oceanfront

Address: 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £43 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Oceanfront’s five story atrium is filled with koi ponds, tropical foliage and various exotic birds. Efficiency rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, children’s playground, heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and a sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Atrium Café located next to the indoor pool. Beachside chair and umbrella rentals are conveniently located in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing