We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
north olmsted, ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location on the beach”
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Oceanfront Room was clean and large enough for the four of us. The bathroom looked recently updated and the bedding was new.The view from the balcony was wonderful! We had problems with our first room and we were immediately moved to another room, and even moved once again without complaint by the manager. If you would like a quiet area, I would ask for a room away from the indoor pool , whirlpools and birds. The food at the on site grill was fresh and reasonably priced and fresh fruit was available at the front desk everyday. My biggest complaint would be the air conditioning....it didn't seem strong enough to draw all the moisture out of the room, so consequently towels, bathing suits, etc never dried.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammoth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    206
    98
    47
    67
See reviews for
273
174
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Great balcony view right on the Ocean. Our room had a small stove,fridge and dishwasher and we enjoyed making breakfast and lunches(too many amazing seafood buffet restaurant's to have dinner in).The beach was clean and right outside the door and we could rent boogie boards and beach umbrella's. 2 Surf shops and great restaurants all within walking distance.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank swimsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We had a great experience at Quality Inn Oceanfront. We are a family with three kids (9, 11, 13). My wife and I enjoyed the great view and clean rooms. I am not hard to please but I do inspect the cleanliness when I arrive. The room was clean and ready an hour early. My request for additional linens was granted quickly and with a smile. My children loved the atrium and looked forward to greeting the birds each morning. The location was convenient and the view was tremendous. Overall I was most impressed and happy with the value. We typically stay at more expensive hotels but this was a last minute getaway (July 4th weekend). Fortunately for me the more expensive hotels were all booked. I chose the Quality Inn Oceanfront because of the price for an oceanfront room and location. I have always wanted to save money on our hotel rooms but was afraid of what I would find when I arrived at the cheaper location. Not any more! Thank you Quality Inn Oceanfront! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDLax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Awsome atrium, my two year old was happy just to watch the parrots and gaze into giant pond stocked with koi and turtles! Not to mention indoor/outdoor pools. Oceanfront is so much easier with a toddler. Could stand a remodel, but still clean and comfortable. Kitchen is very handy for storing snacks and milk. We had a wonderfuld vacation!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarelli15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We had a wonderful vacation- much in part due to this hotel. Everything we could have wanted was all under one roof. The proximity to the beach was fabulous- we had a great view. The outdoor pool was clean and we were always able to find a chair. We also enjoyed the outdoor bar. The highlight was the indoor cafe. The staff was the best I have ever encountered. We ate there atleast twice a day. The service was fast, and the prices reasonable. The location of the hotel was perfect- within walking distance of anything you could want. I plan on staying at this hotel everytime I come to Ocean City.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithbaby27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with my cousins at the hotel....great food, drinks and service at the Atrium Bar...Thank you Drew...very clean and comfy room as well!
We will be coming back :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hookie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Based on the positive reviews I read here, we booked this hotel for an impromptu one night stay last week at the tail end of our 2 week Deep South/ East Coast Road trip.

I can safely say this hotel was by far the worst we stayed at on our trip. The hotel is run down, skanky, dirty, and in desperate need of a renovation. We took quite a few photos of our room and the facilities that show everything from stained sheets, to a dirty bathroom floor, worn furniture, and other unfortunate things we encountered in this hotel.

I realize that hotel reservations are hard to come by in the OC during the summer months, but this place is most definitely NOT worth $200+ a night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunkist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oceanfront

Property: Quality Inn Oceanfront
Address: 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Oceanfront’s five story atrium is filled with koi ponds, tropical foliage and various exotic birds. Efficiency rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, children’s playground, heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and a sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Atrium Café located next to the indoor pool. Beachside chair and umbrella rentals are conveniently located in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing