We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,020
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$886
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
91
101
49
22
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
101
49
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontroom was cleanprivate balconyoceanfront roomthird floorquiet endair showwi fipeople watchplace to sleepcleaning staffparking lotmini golfpoolsboardwalkmicrowavehousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This motel is old. We stayed in and ocean front room and were very disappointed.
The room was small by many current standards. The air conditioner was a modified window mount in the rear of the room that was hard to control. The rates are about what you would pay for a better national brand on the same street. Beds and pillows not up to par and bathroom very small and crowded, felt like a closet. Would not recommend it and the next time will pay another $10 a night to a much more accommodating place.

Room Tip: Don't go for an ocean front room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jawinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Place hasn't been updated in many, many years. rooms are very old looking and smell very old and musty. luckily I bring Lysol with me. Beds were on the small size and very lumpy and uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The bathroom is very small, you can not fit 2 people at once ( and we are small people) and the shower made a loud high pitch noise as showering. (very annoying) also, the door did not shut tightly, there was a good size gap that you could see the light from outside. I will say, overall the room was clean though.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RachelB1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j w, General Manager at Sahara Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Rachel- I am very pleased to read about how clean your room was above, as we strive to be a well run, spotless property. You did however comment about few things I was shocked to read. All of our Oceanfront rooms received brand new furniture and bedding two winters ago, as well as many new curtains. Our beds are standard double beds - most of which are new this year, which is stated not only when booking, but also on all confirmation letters. I am unclear on how the beds could be on the "small size"? Unfortunately, you didn't call about the shower making a noise nor the door not closing properly, so we were unable to get that fixed for you. As many guests are impressed with the speed we are able to remedy issues like this, I can assure you had you called we would've fixed both quickly.

We do hope you give us another shot on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We always stay here when we come to Ocean City and we love it but a few things people should know if you stay ocean front there are no elevators. There is no coffee maker in the room. We always make sure to stay on second floor. And Dunkin Donurs is a block away so no biggee

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We always stay at the Sahara. We are never dissatisfied. We stayed ocean front on opening weekend. The room was clean and well kept. The front desk staff was friendly. The cleaning staff was also great. I hope this motel never goes away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We have been to this hotel twice and now going back this summer. I expect the same type of experience. It was good for an old looking motel like place. If you want luxury, you won't find it. If you just want a place to sleep - very comfortable - and close to everything, then this is the place you want. I loved the ease to the beach, boardwalk and waterpark. This year we are spending a little more for oceanview - am excited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SirenaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews