We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off season good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Swan Point, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“off season good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just got back and happy for service being out of season. Room was clean,housekeeper friendly,fast check in, pool was clean and warm, plenty of towels by pool, gym was clean. We got dinner from Horizon's and food was all fresh and cooked well. off season in O.C. can be a crap shoot but The Clarion was above par.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbieAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review! Knowing our guests recognize and appreciate the results of our hard work is encouraging to our entire team as we strive to continuously exceed our guests' expectations. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    293
    169
    78
    51
See reviews for
326
217
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
93 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our State Credit Union Conference was held at this venue the past 15 years and for good reason. Outstanding conference food service from the kitchen for the conference and in the restaurants; clean comfortable rooms; great amenities and location in OCMD. The best part are the staff - Desk, housekeeping, food service, etc. Friendly but professional. They can't do enough for you. Looking forward to our next conference.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms available including the Condos next door to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to exceed our guests' expectations. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My visit to this hotel far exceeded my expectations. After reading some of the reviews, I was not sure about staying at the hotel. What a pleasant surprise! Everything was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a great experience at check in and check out. Whenever I needed help, they were quick to assist me. The dining was exceptionally good. Four of us enjoyed different entrees and everyone was raving about the food. I ate three more meals there. Kudos to the staff in the Horizon dining room. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The surf and turf and grouper salad meals were highly recommended. On Sundays-Thursdays from 5-7, there was a thirty percent discount on dinners. The restaurant also had a seafood buffet and a breakfast buffet. On weekends, there are live bands. My room was relaxing and attractive. It didn't appear worn out or outdated. I was quite satisfied. On the sixteenth floor I was able to see the bay and the ocean. Parking was free and easily accessible to the check in lobby. The hotel has a good location and its own private beach. Check their website for special events and promotions. Try it for yourself!

Room Tip: Try the 16th floor for great views of the bay and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Two of us went for a short stay from sunday to tues. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows seem to have memory foam in them. Nice televison. Older style hotel. The balconies are triangular and a chair will not fit on them. They room for two thin people to stand on. Small view of ocean. Heard traffic fro. the highway all night. I do not recommend the sunday breakfast brunch. We did meet a nice bartender and he made good drinks. We left after one day. Will not go back.

Room Tip: The way the rooms face I cannot recommend a good room. The far corner closet to the ocean maybey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, like cleanliness and the pleasant and helpful demeanor of the staff. It saddens me that the few things you mentioned that you weren't pleased with may keep you from returning. Our balconies are standing baclonies, and we always advertise them as such. They do offer a view of both the ocean and the Assawoman Bay. If the highway noise bothered you, you could have requested a room change, which we would have happily made for you if there were other available rooms. We do have suites available in the building next door to the hotel; all are directly oceanfront with large balconies that hold a table and chairs. I hope you will reconsider and visit with us again...we appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel was very good! Beds are so comfortable! Rooms are very large. Enjoyed our view of ocean and bay! Had room very close to family members! Would stay here again! Took advantage of the spring break rates. The hotel could use new roll-away beds. Fun time had by all!

Room Tip: 1609 is a great big room with two sliders and ocean and bay view. This room is by the elevator but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Decided to get away for Easter and take the family pet along with us. We took the Easter package the hotel offered which gave us an Easter basket and flowers along with a late checkout of 2 pm. Rooms were great except the beds were way too soft for us. Dining venues were excellent with great service. We were given a 4th floor room which made it quick to get our pet out to the hotel provided dog walk area. One criticism I have us when I go to the beach, I like a great view from my room. My view is what I uploaded with this evaluation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WabbitMan19044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We're pleased you chose to spend Easter weekend with us at the Clarion Resort. Our pet rooms are limited to two floors, and unfortunately, some of the rooms don't offer views. Because we're one of the only hotels in town that allow pets, the pet rooms fill up pretty quickly, especially for holiday weekends. The next time you visit with us, we recommend booking early, and asking a reservationist about the pet rooms with a view. We appreciate your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I purchased a deal through Living Social. My family stayed for 2 nights. The staff was nice. The hotel was clean but needs updating. Rooms were big. Balcony does not fit a chair- only one person standing. Beds were very comfortable. The layout of the hotel was strange. Kind of confusing to get to the beach. Great location close to everything.

Room Tip: Would not pay going rate during peak season, but off season prices were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nittanycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We appreciate you choosing the Clarion Resort for your beach get-away. Our balconies are standing balconies, however we also rent condominium suites in the building next door that have large, direct oceanfront balconies. We hope to welcome you back to either of our properties in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#43 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront

Property: Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Address: 10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel is the finest all non-smoking hotel in Ocean City, Maryland, featuring luxurious hotel rooms and a 40,000 square foot Conference Center. Located directly on the beach and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, you'll get the best in Ocean City resorts with unmatched comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau
Clarion Ocean City
Ocean City Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing