We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
FFX Va
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gets better every year!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

How does a hotel get folks to come year after year? Friendly and efficient front desk and door staff, clean and comfy rooms and public spaces, reasonably priced poolside bar and restaurant, daily happy hours, late afternoon/early evening entertainment by pool (and beach), good wifi, and competitive rates.
Oh, and hotel employees who claim they remember us (even if they don't).
See you again next year, Clarion!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderlustyFFXVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. The staff appreciates being recognized, and we're happy to hear that we are meeting our guests' expectations. We actually do have several people on staff that have the uncanny knack of remembering guests year to year! Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    297
    176
    81
    56
See reviews for
339
218
16
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clarion is our "go to" place in OC. It is a true resort with food, drinks, and easy beach access. We were there last week and the folks that work there remembered us from past visits. The bar and band were great for kids and adults. We are ready to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenSMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Come on back, then! We're honored to be your go-to hotel in Ocean City, and hope you can make it back soon. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here to have a relaxing beach vacation with my family and couldn't have asked for more. Great hotel right on the beach with clean comfortable rooms. Nice pool area, great outdoor area and great friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for posting that you had a great time! We always say once you're here, there's no reason to leave. We hope to welcome you back again soon so you experience more fun and relaxation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We purchased a groupon deal to stay at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. Yes your not by the boardwalk but who cares just drive down the road and you are there. The indoor pool, restaurant and room was very nice. They had live music and you only had to walk a few feet and your on the beach. Not surrounded by thousands of people. The staff was pleasant, so no complaints from us!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P1aytym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We've very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks so much for posting a review of your getaway. We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This a little late, our honeymoon was Jan.3, 2014. We originally made reservations for the couples package, however, we went down early to check the place out. We spoke with Angie at the front desk. When she found out it was going to be our honeymoon, she said let me speak with my Manager and see what we can do for you guys, call me back this week, I said ok. I called back and the Clarion moved us up to a room in their condo the Marigold, wow, for no extra charge, WOW!! After our wedding we arrived pretty late and exhausted, the front desk guy was very welcoming and made sure we had everything and anything we needed. Including delivering some things to our room that were not already in the room. We ordered a delicious breakfast room service the next morning. The room was beautiful and the view phenomenal. We had dinner at the restaurant with a band that was very nice. I ordered a delicious pork meal which was perfect and my hubby ordered Chicken Chesapeake which he really enjoyed. We stayed three days and ended our stay with a beautiful buffet breakfast with a view of the beautiful ocean. THANK YOU CLARION STAFF FOR MAKING OUR HONEYMOON BEAUTIFUL AND A GREAT MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE!!!! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank military512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We love it when we're included in a celebration! Congratulations on your marriage, and we're glad you had such a great honeymoon! We hope to see you on your anniversaries and any other time during the year. Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend - rate was high but reasonable. The hotel does need a remodel badly, but overall we were very pleased with our stay! Room comfortable fit two adults and two kids and we had great views of the ocean and saw the fireworks over the bay. Right on the beach too, huge bonus. We were happily surprised by the food at the beach cafe - really really good. Would recommend again - hoping they get a facelift soon though!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
It's great that you and your family enjoyed staying with us over the holiday weekend. Thanks for the awesome review! We are definitely doing remodels in our off seasons, and are consistently making improvements. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point of Rocks, MD
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Every year I come here for a conference. They really take good care of everyone. The Hotel is older but they do their best to keep it looking good. We didn't have any problems and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Always have a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#43 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 103 in Ocean City
2,065 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,092 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront

Property: Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Address: 10100 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel is the finest all non-smoking hotel in Ocean City, Maryland, featuring luxurious hotel rooms and a 40,000 square foot Conference Center. Located directly on the beach and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, you'll get the best in Ocean City resorts with unmatched comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau
Clarion Ocean City
Ocean City Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing