We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Malorie Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Edge(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Bay Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Inn Suites(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
50
83
71
57
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
83
71
57
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfagers islandpresidential suiteisland restaurantview of the bayworkout roomwhirlpool tubsmall kitchenoff seasonparking lotfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We took advantage of the group on. We stayed may 26-28. We ended up arriving around 245 and I decided to see if our room was ready. I was greeted by 2 men and a lady at the front desk. They were all very friendly. Once we got to our room(3rd floor), I was amazed at the view! We had a corner unit, so we had views of the city as well as the bay and pool. Our room was amazing, once we walked in we had the bathroom to our left and the kitchenette to our right. The room had a sleeper sofa, king bed(which was firm, but comfortable) and a table with 2 chairs. It also has a flat screen TV. Our room had a huge window looking at the city and a walk out balcony We were right beside the bridge to father's island and noise wasn't really a issue. When we needed towels, we just asked one of the maids, we saw 3 different ones during our stay and they were all very friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room was a king efficiency two burner cooktop with frige overlooking the pool and bay. At check in we did not get the room we booked they tried to give us the parking lot view but Nick at the front desk was very accommodating and gave us a room with a view. The entire staff was actually really nice. I read some of the reviews on trip advisor and was really worried but we had no choice but to take a chance. Everything was sold out due to the car show and restaurant week. We go away a lot & did not want to stay at the Hilton Mucho Mullah or a seedy cheaper place. I read reviews on TA that some had problems with hard beds and cleanliness. Granted those beds are very firm, our room was clean when we arrived but after day one our hairs were still in the sink and the bed was sloppily made. Day two they must have had a maid change and it was up to par again. We did not complain we should have. Some maids are good others just don't care. The place was great I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No restaurant no room service clicked on it by mistake. I always ask for a room with a view and always ask for a no smoking room. Some people smoke anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlyMes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I took advantage of a Groupon offer and gave this hotel a chance. We had a room on the fifth floor facing the bay. The view was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Some of the previous reviews had stated that there wasn't an ice machine or working vending machine. Not true during our stay. Our room was clean, functional and we liked having a miniature kitchen. Unfortunately, I can't rate the hotel any higher than average secondary to the very, very firm mattress. It was like sleeping on a rock or the floor. We both went home with back problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tophat13BelAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom unit facing the bay, which had wonderful views and sunsets, as a time share exchange. The interior of the units was a little dated, beat up and not the cleanest. That being said, we had a good time. Each unit should have a quality check and appropriate fixes made. The unit appeared clean, until you looked a little closer. Dishes had egg on the under side, flatware was sticky, light bulbs were dead, door hinges were not connected and my personal favorite....fruit flies(?) on the cooktop and in the bathroom. The bedroom was so dark even with all of the lights on, but the upside was someone could have a great undisturbed sleep while the other occupants did their thing n the kitchen and living room. The queen sized bed and pillows were just fine. The pool and hot tub did open while we were there and it was wonderful!!! The location was great. The staff was very pleasant and certainly tried to be helpful. Morning coffee in the lobby was very good. We were told to leave our dirty linen and garbage in the hall??? Weird to look at for the guests. No housekeeping during our stay, we would catch a housekeeper or go to the front desk for towels or supplies. The exterior areas, lobby, pool, exercise area, billiards area were all very clean, in good repair and attractive. Water pressure was fine, the water was softened, and the hairdryer did the job.

Room Tip: Choose bayside rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmc3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after purchasing a groupon. The room was very spacious with a beautiful view. We were frustrasted with the ac but that was soon remedied. We were within walking distance to a nice night club and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews