We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for some updates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Malorie Resort
Ranked #81 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I just returned from our 5th time staying at Coconut Malorie. We love the beautiful views of the bay and the amazing sunsets. We also really like the location - close to everything without being in the middle of the party areas. The negatives are that the place is over due for updates - new carpet and sofas are years over due and the slip covers don't fool anyone. The furniture placement is kind of random - the coffee maker was placed on a small table far away from the kitchen behind another table making it impossible to get to - very impractical. The staff seems unhappy - no smiles and I had to call 3 times for wine glasses which are supposed to come standard in the kitchen. Also there is only 1 ice maker on the first floor and the elevator is very slow...not too fun if you are on the 5th floor and trying to make drinks to watch that beautiful sunset... overall we would stay there again, but we really hope that the owners make some improvements. Some small improvements would make a big difference.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sthompsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Let me start by saying that we were traveling on timeshare points, on a last minute vacation before school started back. We had a One Bedroom with a lovely view of the bay... what amazing sunsets! The hotel itself is clean, though the rooms are a bit dated. The bathrooms in particular could use a renovation, and they could definitely use some new mattresses! The location is perfect, with easy access by car to the boardwalk and to Jolly Roger Amusement Park. And dining and shopping were right in walking distance. The hotel staff were all very helpful, friendly, and courteous, which always makes a stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3kidzlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Dirty carpets welcomed me, the room was even worse. The website boasts a beautiful hotel and the reality is a 25 year old run down hotel in need of repair.
The location was spectacular, the staff friendly but the hotel was run down and dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank On-point-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was our second time at this property. We stayed there year and was pleased. We were there in recently (August 2013). What a suprise
the carpet in the room was very stained and dirty; this was very visible.
The pull out sofa mattress needs to be replaced. The bathroom was not cleaned or the floors. These concerns were reported to the front desk. Housekeeping came to the room the next day on the second shift with a spray bottle and a brush; the bedroom carpet throughly cleaned, not spot cleaned. For a time share property it's poorly maintained. I must say this could not be a Hilton property. The front desk staff was pleasant, but there was obviously a breakdown of communication between them and houskeeping. The furnishing is in dire need of replacement. Nice views possible but poorly maintained.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have better views. Be sure to check room as you get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Location is great! Reception staff great! Manager is great! Unfortunately the housekeeping staff has little pride in their work. Housekeeping manager did her best, but when staff doesn't care, it shows. Rooms need new carpet, sofas stained, floors need to be power washed. Bay view is awesome at sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocomo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Here is a list of the issues with the Coconut Malorie Hotel:

Elevators where so filthy the marble floor, brass buttons etc. that neither one of us wanted to push the button to go to our room on the second floor #211.

Door handle to our room was not only as dirty as the elevator the handle was completely falling off and our room key was hard to use. We did tell the front desk about this.

Screen to the balcony was broken and just propped up against the outside wall.

Sink in the bathroom drain was very slow and took minutes to drain.

Tile floors and bedroom carpet was so dirty you would want to walk on it with your bare feet.

Kitchen sink had been leaking so long that is was green around the base.

Pressure in the shower was so bad it took me fifteen minutes to try to get the soap out of my hair.

Chairs at the small kitchen table were badly stained, who would want to sit on them. The sofa was just as dirty and well worn out

On the carpet next to the bed there was a large stain very noticeable, who knows what that could of been.

When we first arrived at the hotel a couple with several children came off another elevator which they had been stuck in for over fifteen minutes. They were really freaked out! The front desk didn't even apologize, just said they would look into it. The should of closed the elevator for repairs. The desk told use to use the elevator around the corner. However others were using that elevator shortly after.

Respectfully,
Michele

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Everything was great in our room! 6 of us stayed in a one bedroom suite. We had a queen size bed, the pull out, and we brought an air mattress which we had plenty of room for. The view was gorgeous, the price was reasonable, we were close to everything. Thanks Coconut Malorie for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legallyill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#45 of 104 in Ocean City
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#73 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#54 of 104 in Ocean City
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Malorie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Malorie Resort

Address: 200 59th Street on the Bay, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £56 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Malorie Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Malorie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Malorie Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing