We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time visit, we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first time visit, we will be back”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff ..We stayed just four nights and had great days at the beach.Good location for a quiet vacation, but also within walking distance of restaurants,stores,bars.and the bus to take you to the boardwalk. Our room was on the fifth floor and the ocean view was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your review! We're happy you chose to stay at our beachfront hotel on 45th st. As you mentioned, we are close to great dining, local attractions and everything Ocean City has to offer. Our rooms boast great views, full kitchens and an overall comfortable atmosphere. Thanks again for choosing The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn as your beach vacation accommodations, and thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    107
    47
    19
    20
See reviews for
139
80
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Not new by any means, but a very nice hotel. We stayed Monday through Friday, and many rooms were empty. Our oceanfront room, 403, was right on the ocean, beautiful view, just perfect. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we have no complaints. Plenty to do within a short walk, but we came for the beach, and that is where we spent most of our time. The fridge was large enough for all our supplies, the microwave was handy, and the ice machine on the first floor was always full. Our second time in Ocean City, we love the ocean and we will be back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront room was awesome, right on the ocean, no restaurant below, excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear valued guest, The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn is only new to The Carousel Group whom have put a lot of time, attention, and money into making this hotel one of the best options for Ocean City beachfront hotels. Thank you so much for the great review, our staff is some of the best in Ocean City and we proudly boast a great location directly on the beach and close to great dining, nightlife and local attractions. Our rooms offer full kitchens, great views and an overall great guest experience. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us for your beach vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost Creek, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I wanted an inexpensive place to celebrate our 60th birthdays for just a few-days' get-away. We want something clean, reasonably priced, on the beach, and within walking distance of food, music, and bars. We got all of this for a price we couldn't beat! Even though we were not beach front, we had a great view of not only the beach, but the bay and the beach access. We had a balcony with great views and people watching all rolled into one! We didn't have to move our car because we could catch the bus if we wanted right on the corner. The place is not a 4-star resort, but our visit was absolutely perfect for us!

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach access side have great views of the beach, bay, and people-watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear OC traveler, thanks so much for choosing The Atlantic as your Ocean City beach accommodations! As you mention in your review, we are close to great dining and a ton of great local attractions and nightlife. We work hard to make sure your vacation is a great one, and we are always improving in every way we can. Thanks so much for being our guest, we can't wait to have you again for your next beach vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I must say after reading some of the negative reviews I can't believe they are about this place ! We had booked our 2nd stay there, then got to reading some of the reviews, well we packed prepared with cleaning supplies and bedding. Upon arrival our oceanfront suite was ready for us, the office staff were very friendly. Our suite was clean, refrigerator was already cold, air conditioning on and the view was fantastic. During our 5 day stay the Staff was very accommodating to any and all of our requests. The location is perfect and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are planning on cooking take a knife and kitchen towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FredaKenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks for your kind words! We work hard to make sure your vacation is one to remember with exceptional accommodations and a superior guest experience. We hope you had an excellent vacation and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Wanted an affordable two-day trip the beach on August 28, 2013, Check-in was available when I arrived which was terrific. The room smelled stale when I opened the door. The place is in need of an upgrade the decor. I had a great view of the ocean and a short walk to the beach that wasn't crowded.

Overall, it was a good stay. Also, I had dinner delivered from Belly Buster restaurant and it was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TstormVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks for choosing The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for your beach vacation! In the past two years we have updated the carpet, beds, bed spreads, added flat screen HD TV's, added a guest lounge and continue to update and upgrade every year. We are always continuing renovations in the off season and are excited to show them off during your next stay. As you noted, we have great views and a great location, additionally, we are a great destination in the Fall and Spring as well. Thanks again for your review, we can't wait to have you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we arrived , had a quick check in. I was surprised that the Frig was as big as it was , that the stove had 4 burners and a oven. Beds were comfy , pillows comfy. table with 3 chairs.. The sliding glass door was stuck and the person came right away to fix which he did. I wanted to see a different place to stay so only here for 1 day... wish it was more !!!!!!!!!!!!! Definately would stay again !!!!!!
Con: No hairdryer in bathroom...

Room Tip: side room closest to beach... and rooms above second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks for choosing The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for your 1 day getaway! As you had mentioned our rooms are quite spacious and contain full kitchens and a lounging area. We have a great location and amenity package. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The good: the location was great in a fairly quiet stretch of ocean beach front. The staff was polite and helpful. The ocean front room was a pretty decent size with a small kitchen and full size refrigerator.

The bad: One of the things I look most forward to staying ocean front is to sit out on the balcony in the evening listening to the sound of the ocean while enjoying some beer or wine. If you like that too, forget about this place because the business end of the rooms AC unit is located on the outer wall right on the balcony. You could hardly hear the ocean over all the racket the AC unit makes. I guess this may not be a problem in the fall or Spring but we were here on a hot Summer day and the room warms up very quickly without the AC unit operating. The second issue was that each balcony has an incredibly bright flood light that stays on. I tried to find a switch to turn the damn thing off but could not. It's a shame because there was a full moon while we were there and the light was just very annoying and unnecessary. I felt like I was in the parking lot of the local seven eleven trying to enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean in the evening. The last bad thing was that upon entering the room you could detect a foul smell. I guess you get accustomed to it because I only noticed it after leaving then re-entering the room. I would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your review! We do apologize for the light and the AC unit but we hope the quality of the rooms, staff and location made up for any discomfort you may have experienced. We also apologize for the smell said to be experienced, we shampoo the carpets regularly and deep clean as well, this should have not been an issue. If our room inspectors detect any issues with the rooms they call in a carpet cleaning company to address the issue. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
850 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#61 of 103 in Ocean City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
845 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Property: Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing