We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was breath taking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 21 September 2009

It was the best vacation I have been on ever. The place was exactly what it proclaimed on the internet to be. We had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly, courtious and accomodating. The inn was very convenient. We could walk to all of the places we wanted to see. It was great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherclaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2009

I've been staying at the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for 3-4 years in a row now. I keep coming back because most of the rooms have a spectacular ocean front view and are priced very reasonably! The staff are helpful and easy to deal with and parking is plentiful. A recent renovation bought more comfortable beds/linens and flat screen tv's. Rooms are spacious with kichenettes, fresh/clean bathrooms and all the comforts of home. The location is within a few blocks of the Ocean City Conference Center and close to virtually everything. The comfortable chairs on the balconies allow for a peaceful enjoyment of listening to the waves break on the shore!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wineman2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I had a clean room. I wished the water pressure in the shower was higher. Overall though, I enjoyed my stay there and would return there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChasRobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Vvery clean rooms ,when asked for extra towels and bedding they brought it up in very good time.We have been staying there for years and glad it is under new management.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhead66MtJoy_pa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

My family stayed at the Atlantic Oceanfront. From the time we arrived, we were impressed with our stay. Those at the front desk were polite and aimed to please. We called for 2 minor problems and maintenance arrived within 2 minutes. Housekeeping was great also. This place is quiet and a refreshing change from some of the other hotels. The best thing was a great value for the money. Hotel rooms include flat screen TV and large dining table with 4 chairs. I I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel based on some of the previous reviews but I was hopeful because many of the newer reviews said there had been remodeling as well as new management and things were very nice. I must say that I have to agree. The location is excellent. It's about 20 streets up from the boardwalk and it is literally right on the beach. We stayed in an oceanfront efficiency suite and our balcony overlooked the ocean. The rooms were wonderful. Ours had two separate rooms. The first had a queen bed, nightstand and a dresser and the second had a queen bed and a pullout sleeper sofa as well as a flatscreen tv, coffee table, dresser, nightstand and dining table for four. There is a kitchen equipped with fridge, oven and range, microwave, coffee maker and there are even some dishes and cookware. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean. The pool was clean, too. For the price this place was a steal!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgrrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

My partner and 1 yr old daughter just returned from 4 days in OC at the Atlantic Ocean Front hotel and can't wait to go back! The hotel was nice. Very reasonably priced compared to other ocean front hotels and the rooms were spacious, clean and quite nice. Even the non oceanfront rooms still had a pretty view. Having a full kitchen was awesome, especially with a baby in tow. It was wonderful being a stones throw from the beach and 45th st is an excellent central location for going to the Boardwalk, Assateague Island, Rehoboth Beach and even Salisbury. The staff at the hotel was very accomodating and even allowed us to change rooms for a king size bed. They were even kind enough to move our stuff so we didn't have to keep running back to the hotel for the change. Overall, it was an awesome trip and we would DEFINITELY recccomend this hotel to our friends and family. Another note is if you want great takeout steamed crabs, we highly reccomend Higgins on 32nd st and don't forget the Thrashers Fries and Fishers popcorn!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovesitcozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
691 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#18 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#24 of 104 in Ocean City
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £70 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee & juice, beach chairs, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing