We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a beach hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a beach hotel.”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Only stay in suite, that is 2 bedroom. Corner unit gives you a window in bedroom. Stay above 2nd floor for a better view of water. Oceanfront is nice, water is very close to hotel. No dishwasher but full size fridge, stove, oven and microwave. Ac in living area and bedroom. Nice tv with alot of channels. Pool is small only goes to 5 ft, but was very clean and opened late, we left at 11:15, still open.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    105
    47
    19
    20
See reviews for
137
80
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grindstone, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We have stayed at this hotel for the last three years. The rooms are always very clean. The staff is always very helpful. The hotel is great if you are looking for somewhere in the middle of the city to stay. You avoid all of the chaos from the boardwalk but you are also close enough to visit the boardwalk area. The rooms have a kitchenette and make it easy to save on your food cost. This is a great place for children. They have a nice pool right outside the hotel also.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my95pony17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2010

liked the hotel especially size of room. right on the beach, great view, good location, excellent staff. the hotel was clean and seemed new or at least refurbished. would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

went to oc with my husbands two aunts which happen to be my best friends. it was the best vacation to oc i've had to date. the room was nice and spacious. the maid service was spectacular. her name was louella and she was the best. she was very friendly and helpful. the hospitality of the rest of the staff was great. we stayed in a room on the second floor with an oceanview. it was absolutely beautiful. this hotel is right on the beach. no buildings blocking view. and a nice little outside shower to get the sand off of you before you go up to your room. the only thing i can think to tell you is if you get an oceanview room, not oceanfront, take a little dvd player to hook up. otherwise you just have basic cable. i will deffinately be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melisamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Nasty, just nasty. This hotel was such a waste of my money. The room was like those aired on TV where hidden cameras reveal all of the uncleanliness. Though plenty of the filth was evident there were lots of hidden problems too. Immediately upon entering the room, I noticed a huge dead fly that had been mashed on the wall. In looking out of the balcony to view the ocean I noticed an empty beer can just sitting there. To make things worse, when I went to use the microwave there was a half eaten piece of pizza left inside with splatters of tomatoes sauce everywhere. As we prepared to go to bed, we noticed sand all over the bedspread. Though management seemed disappointed with their obviously poor housekeeping, they only offered me a 50% return of one nights stay. This is ludicrous.

To continue on the terrible journey on Sunday morning we requested housekeeping service. When we returned to the room the tub still had sand in it from the night before, shoes that were left about the room had not been moved but the housekeeper left us one of those envelopes with her name on it, hoping for tip. I’d like to know how you clean a tub and leave in dirt or how you vacuum the carpet without moving anything from the center of the floor. The table where we had eaten had not been wiped. The only thing that I could discern that may and I say “may” with the utmost optimism, is that she may have changed the wash cloth and towels (though on the first night the ones in the bathroom looked like that were left from the previous occupants.

I wouldn’t go back to this hotel if the rooms where FREE.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mssy869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This hotel is by far the dirtiest I have ever stayed in. The oven was filthy and full of grease, room had a very heavy smell of smoke, showerhead full of mold, stove knobs filthy and very poor housekeeping. No hair dryer, no shampoo and broken outlets. I brought these matters to the attention of staff and they totally ignored me. I felt like I was bothering them. Bed sheets smelled like smoke and toilet was dirty. Pop-up assembly broken and just an overall miserable stay. Even cheerios all over the floor. Bad bed bugs and insect infestation. Even the outdoor pool is crap. Stay away at all costs. Almost impossible to find a parking space. Ice machine outside and full of sand.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugbunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Md
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I really enjoyed my stay. I really enjoy my stay. I really realy enjoy by stay. I do not know what elseto say.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Property: Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing