We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Sir, May I Have Another?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn Oceanfront as part of a group golf package during October 20th through October 22nd. At the start of our stay there were a lot of people staying at the facility. Check-in was efficient. We had pre-paid lodging so checking-in was painless. If you are expecting high-end lodging, you have the wrong place. The rooms are typical heavy furniture but in good condition. The section we stayed in was updated with re-tiled bathrooms. The bed was comfortable with enough pillows for one but was short if two were sleeping on the same bed.

In the middle of my stay I needed to use the bathtub and could not locate a drain stopper. I called down and someone was at my door in less than five minutes. I was impressed. I was less impressed with housekeeping as they did never cleaned my room. I need to remark that this is low season and many facilities are closed for the season. That may affect staffing levels at the facilities that remain open. It was apparent when the large number of people on Sunday were all gone Sunday night. So housekeeping may be scarce given the big drop in customers.

This brings up one of my issues with Days Inn. While I know that spring & summer are the busy seasons, if a business cannot service their customers, they should close for the season. So on Monday morning when I went to take a shower, I was so surprised to have more force coming from the face bowl than the shower head. At some point the water pressure increased then immediately decreased again. It would appear that between Sunday and Monday, the drop in customers coincided with a drop in water pressure. Not cool!

I felt like the little boy in the story asking for more gruel; "Please sir, may I have more water pressure?" So in addition to not having my room cleaned, there was some type of sticky liquid spilled in the elevator and the ride down the elevator was a bit dicey as I turned and twisted to avoid running my luggage or golf bag through the muck.


Overall I gave the Days Inn Oceanfront three stars. Price was great, location is right on the beach and because I realize that for an inexpensive stay, not much beats the Days Inn or similar facilities.

Off season stay might be better spent at a non-chain facility that is focused on customer service in the off season.

Room Tip: Definitely request a room in the renovated section of the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olawsonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,429 - 1,435 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RTinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank jens2582
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Othmana2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Room was on the street could here cars going by and people talking.Street light shining in the windows. Cold air was coming through the door because there was a big gap in the door and frame. Carpet was dirty room had a smell. Did not sleep well. Dead bugs on the window seals.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SCPYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stumbled onto this weekend last year and wanted to come back the same time this year. Last year we booked an Oceanfront room and loved. Thoujght we booked an Oceanfront on line, however it was misinterpreted, but was put in an Oceanview room with a balcony, which was nice as well. Plan to bring my daughter back in May for her birthday weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
893 reviews
1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#24 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2210 N Baltimore Ave, On the Boardwalk at 23rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-7474 (Formerly Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £67 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Days Inn Ocean City Md
Day Inn Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing