We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the hotel and the location. The staff was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I thought the Hotel was very nice and enjoyable. There was only one thing that stood out was the fact that my room was cleaned very late in the day, after 2.30 pm every day. I am used to rooms being cleaned mid morning to early afternoon. It was very different from my past experiences. I think the cleaning crew was a little light on the help and led to the late cleanings. The rooms was cleaned very nice, near perfect, know problems there. Other than that issue everything was great. The beds were very comfortable, in fact the best sleep I ever had in a hotel. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The good: The property is right on the broadwalk. The rooms have a full-sized refrigerator. Two flat-screens: one in the living room and one in the bedroom, but they are one big room.

The bad: Dirty. My socks are black at the end of the day. The Wi-Fi sucked! It worked sporadically on only one part of the room. The pool DJ is awful. His choice of music is horrible and he's always trying to hustle people to buy the hotel's food and drink, but he can never get the waitresses names right. At $329.95/night, I'm sure you can find better quality elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our 4th stay at this days in and by far the worst. The cleanliness has declined. We left a box of donuts on the counter and came back to find.d the. Covered in ants. We also asked for an end unit in advance and we're assured we could have one. When we got to the hotel they again told us we had an end unit and sent us up to find a middle room.we got no sleep as we were under the penthouse where someone continuously stomped across the floor and dragged chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently and the oceanfront location makes it worthwhile and especially for the price. One of the lower priced oceanfront hotels. The employees were very friendly and very helpful. The room was small, but clean and the beds were comfortable. The balcony was a good size for 3-4 people, although only two chairs were provided. I did wish they had a small table out with the chairs, just something to put drinks on. The boardwalk below was busy, but never very noisy. It was relaxing to people watch and enjoy the beautiful ocean view. The pool was also a good size. They had a DJ there in the afternoon, which I personally thought was a bit loud, but others seemed to enjoy it. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joneses1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff was super friendly. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Hotel pool was great for hanging out when we didn't hit the beach. Highly recommended!! Will check here first the next time we come down for a trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loyolman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2210 N Baltimore Ave, On the Boardwalk at 23rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-7474 (Formerly Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £57 - £556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Days Inn Ocean City Md
Day Inn Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing