We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was very nice. The room is spotless and I'm a clean freak so I inspected the entire room from top to bottom. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the view was gorgeous. They are friendly and serve breakfast every single morning. I loved this hotel and plan to come back again very soon. Thanks for a great weekend Comfort Inn:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSDAVIS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    113
    61
    22
    10
See reviews for
126
90
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My daughter and her college dance team stayed in the Comfort Inn Boardwalk in February 2013 for one night to attend a dance competition in the area. She left her phone charger in the room. I called Chris, the evening manager, who went to the room found the charger and is returning it to us free of charge. I want to recommend this hotel based on this pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rschro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Went there reach the beach weekend. Arrived like 11to pm upon arrival we noticed we were in the older building ok..... the front door to the building which is supposed to be locked for security was not even locked actually it was broke. We get to our room no heat upon calling them they say it works give it time to heat up never did. Know its like 1am we call back they bring us a new heating unit and install it while we are there watching instead of moving us. The beds are terrible feel like your laying on an old couch that's sucked you in. Rooms not vacume, mildew around tub, hair everywhere, spots on comforter obvious that they wash sheets but not comforter . Then the next day they clean our room my friends cigarettes came up missing and a bag that has someother stuff in it I can't say what but it was gone we went and asked who cleaned the room we were told she left already figures. The breakfast was terrible stay clear from eggs the waffles rubbery and the sausage does not look cooked. Stick with cereal or muffins. All in all never return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phattadeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Hubby and I enjoyed our one night stay at the Comfort Inn on the boardwalk. We like to walk so it was great being right on the boardwalk and the beach. The room 514 was clean, it is not ocean front but it was at the end of the building on the top floor so our balcony had a nice view of the ocean and we could also see the bay looking the opposite direction. They do have a free breakfast (waffles, eggs and sausage etc) but it was crowded so we decided to drive to one of the local restaurants for breakfast. The only problem I saw was that one of the queen size beds had a metal piece sticking a good distance out of the frame and hubby knocked his leg against the metal. Including tax we paid $85.00 with our AAA discount, not sure if this was the best price we could get at this time of the year.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

The staff was very nice, place was clean, and the location was wnderful. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. They have a nice breakfast which is included in the cost of the room, making the price even better. Great place for a little get away

Room Tip: Ocean Front Top Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyReisterstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed in October. The hotel is very well run. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is hot and includes eggs and sausage. We did not have a ocean side room but we could easily see the ocean and smell the salt air from our balcony. The hotels is right on the boardwalk which makes for a pleasant walk after dinner. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel manager quickly corrected a misunderstanding on our part regarding a small item on the bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeingamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown Pa.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Boardwalk during Bike Week 2012. This was our 1st stay at this hotel and were very impressed with the free breakfast, proximity to the beach and the size of the room. We had a two bed efficiency, ocean front. It also has two pools for guests, one indoor and one outdoor. Parking is located on the property and very simple. Located on 5th street, its still close enough to the "noisy" end of the boardwalk to walk everywere but far enough away to not be disturbing. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful, a few of the maids are a bit cranky and slow. Our room was very clean and well appointed for a beach hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get oceanfront on an upper floor, the views are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clangonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#75 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing