We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the Boardwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“On the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We enjoyed our 6 night stay. The hotel has a cozy feel and very well kept. The people at the front desk are always pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the fifth floor. It was not an ocean front as the ocean fronts do no have king size beds. Our room contained a small refrigerator, microwave and utensils for 4. Every morning they serve a inclusive breakfast of cereals, fruits, yogurt, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs with either bacon or sausage, muffins and bagels. Juice, tea and coffee are available too. This is included and I am sure you can find something to eat for breakfast with this selection. Our room was very spacious, included a desk, 2 chairs and a sofa bed. Very clean, the housekeeping staff is very good.
We love the location right on the boardwalk at 5th Street in a great location for walking to all the shops etc. and an easy walk to the inlet. Hotel also has an outdoor pool and an indoor pool, which we used given it was only March. This time of year some shops are open during the week on the boardwalk but most of the boardwalks shops come alive Thursday thru Sunday. Easter time is the beginning of their busy time for boardwalk shops. We enjoy this time of year as the prices in the hotels are less expensive too. Try it you will like it. Oh yes, they have great parking and a security system that monitors the hotel right from the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nangefv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    113
    61
    22
    10
See reviews for
126
92
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I realize this is only a 2 star hotel but I did expect a little more. When I arrived at reception to check in the front desk person never smiled not once through the whole process. I was asked if I had a reservation, what my last name was and the make, model, color, and state of my car. The gentleman never even looked at me, or made any type of eye contact until he handed me my room key and then all I got was a "here ya go". I work in the hotel business myself and I know a smile goes a long way and they're free. I go up to my room and my first reaction is " well this isn't too bad". I start to have a look around, the fridge is filthy inside, the microwave also dirty inside ( dried food from another guest on the sides), tables dusty, countertop sticky, silverware and tray had food and crumbs in it, ice bucket and tray had dirt and hair stuck to it. The burners on the stove were disgusting and I haven't even started on the bathroom. Toilet had feces on back of seat, hair. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was the worst! It had so much hair, dirt and dust all stuck in the plate, it was gross! On a good note the beds were the cleanest part of the room and very comfortable. I am unsure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie_H056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We have stayed here every April for the last 5-6 years on our annual golf trip. Rooms are clean and have been updated well maintained. Housekeeping very efficient . Stayed in side building . Front desk very accomodating and easy to deal with. Breakfast buffet has been expanded to include eggs and bacon and breakfast is all included. Parking is easy and right on property and great spot to get to all the courses. Right on boardwalk makes it easy for morning walk. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Hubby and I had a great unplanned overnight trip to Ocean City, Md. We were happy with a previous stay at the Comfort Inn and were happy to stay at the Comfort Inn at 5th and the Boardwalk on March 9th. The front desk worker was great and the free breakfast was pleasant too. The room was clean and we had a nice corner room where the balcony had a view of the ocean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge PA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were going to stay at Comfort Inn but here's why we changed our minds: Upon arrival, we had to lug our suitcases up a few steps to get to the front desk. The clerk there was unfriendly and rude. He was playing with some kind of box on his counter and kept us waiting instead of greeting us and saying something like, "Good afternoon, I'll be right with you". Finally, we checked in and went to our room. It looked OK until I went to close the door. It wouldn't latch.
I mean, if anyone passing by wanted to push on it, the door would open! I immediately called the front desk and the guy said someone would be right up to fix it. We were wanting to go right back out for dinner but didn't want to leave our room unlocked. After waiting around 10 minutes, we started out the door with our luggage and were finally met by an employee in the hall. He showed us that all we had to do was SLAM the door ... hard!! Well, that didn't sit very well with my petite little wife. So he agreed to give us a new room. We got in the new room, the door closed nicely, and then, heard loud talking and laughing coming from the employee break room.
After that, we immediately rolled our unpacked bags out to the elevator, stopped at the front desk and bid them goodbye. We had very bad vibes about this joint. It reminded me of someplace in a bad neighborhood. We ended up paying another $25 or so to go to the Holiday Inn & Suites. What a difference! The hotel had "respectable" written all over it. We spent 3 days and loved it!
I know there are less expensive hotels that are very good values, however, Comfort Inn - Ocean City Maryland, is NOT one of them.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was very nice. The room is spotless and I'm a clean freak so I inspected the entire room from top to bottom. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the view was gorgeous. They are friendly and serve breakfast every single morning. I loved this hotel and plan to come back again very soon. Thanks for a great weekend Comfort Inn:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSDAVIS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My daughter and her college dance team stayed in the Comfort Inn Boardwalk in February 2013 for one night to attend a dance competition in the area. She left her phone charger in the room. I called Chris, the evening manager, who went to the room found the charger and is returning it to us free of charge. I want to recommend this hotel based on this pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rschro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#74 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing