We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
CANTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To stay!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Comfort Inn was very nice to us treated us like family helped out anyway the could,very clean rooms and very friendly people taking care of us.Our housekeeper Cindy Jones was just out of this world can't wait to go back again to see everyone thank you very much for a great vacation for me and my family!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WANDA305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    117
    62
    22
    10
See reviews for
130
96
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Me and hubby went there for our anniversary Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel has a great location. We could literally walk right out of the door and step on the boardwalk. They have 2 pools an indoor and an outdoor. The indoor pool was a little musty the 1st day but when we went back the second day it was cleaner. It wasn't hot enough to get in the outdoor pool and it was kind of small anyway. 10 people probably would have been uncomfortable. Breakfast was also included. It was OK.. waffles, bacon and powdered eggs that were scrambled. Other than that is was basically continental. The room was nice though with a nice balcony. We had a street view but it was still nice because the ocean is on one side and the bay on the other. It was alright for the price and I probably would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simoncakes_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We got in late and had to check out the next day ( they did let us Abe a late check out), so we didn't get to see much. However, we had no concerns. Room was clean, comfortable. Staff at night and the morning were friendly. Price was affordable. Easy location to walk to lots of places on the board walk. Housekeepers were super friendly and talked with us the next day. I would check it out again on a longer trip.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank onaneedtoknowbasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I shared a room with 3 friends. I slept on the pull out sofa; the mattress was a bit lumpy. The room originally didn't have enough towels and bed linen. I went to the lobby to request additional items, and the staff was very friendly and cooperative.

Our room was on the first floor in a separate building from the front desk. It was good having the ramp to pull a cart with luggage. Our room was next to the indoor pool. The restroom and changing room were quite small - for single use only. These rooms were a bit messy when I visited them. I was disappointed to learn that the indoor went to 5 ft. I couldn't lap swim due to the shallowness, and it was very chilly outside to go into the ocean or use the outdoor pool.

As for breakfast, there was plenty of food. The dining area was very small, so people could eat outside or in their rooms. Unfortunately, there was only 1 tray to carry food to the rooms. This is a problem when several people are sharing the room. The eggs weren't very good, but they didn't taste like powdered eggs as other people mentioned to me.

Our iron and clock didn't work. This might have been a big problem if this had been a business trip. With cell phones, I used mine as as an alarm clock. There were many outlets to accomodate all the cell phones and video camera used by my friends.

There was a small balcony but it was a bit noisy on ground level. I visited friends in another room on the fifth floor and it was a lot better on their balcony.

The microwave and refrigerator worked well. Thanks for including them in the room. I also liked having real dishes.

I had to go to another floor for the ice machine as my floor didn't have one. I liked the security of the door with card key entry. The parking lot was a bit small, but the company has space at another lot a block away. My friend verified in person before moving our car, so we wouldn't be without a parking space.

The hotel was, but I would have preferred more. I will continue to use Choice hotels. Next time, I would try another location at Ocean City. I woul like a larger pool and more space for the dressing/shower rooms. When travelling with a group, it's nice to have the additional shower facities to save time for fun. I don't want to be in the room all day waiting for people to use the bathroom.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggieaynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

First of all the room are what they look like on the website. I have stayed at 5 stars and no stars hotel, this one is is a strong 3 stars. We were in the Ocean Front building which I think I got the last room for Memorial Day weekend. The fact that it was in the 60 and raining the stay was still nice. The free breakfast was nice a treat (the eggs were awful). The place was clean and we were right on boardwalk with a great view of the ocean(loved that). I we had no issue with parking or the internet. The flat screen TV was also nice and they had a nice selection of cable channels the best of any hotel I have ever stayed. I stayed with my two boys and we all had I own beds and a lot of room. The kitchenette was also great. The inside pool was in the other building but that was only a short walk and it was heated.

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keishakirkland4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The staff was highly disengaged and could not provide adequate information regarding good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was really bad, as the eggs tasted like they came from a powder and the milk was spoiled. The hotel itself is two buildings, with reception located closer to the boards. Yet, this reception office is not well marked, which can make it hard to find. The hallways smelled of cigarettes as did the sheets. There was a fitness center, only an indoor and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: some of the rooms face the ocean and boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights the week before Memorial Day. I booked easily over the phone with the manager Darrin who was very pleasant. We stayed in an ocean front room and I was surprised that the room actually looked like its pictures. Most of the places in Ocean City are pretty dated so this room was a nice change. Everything was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The little kitchenette was also nice to have. Even the housekeepers were extremely friendly. It's right on the boardwalk next to The Kite Loft. It was cool seeing the kites flying right outside our balcony. Overall it was a very nice trip, definitely a good price for everything we got

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anhunt617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#47 of 103 in Ocean City
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing