We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
497
383
144
68
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
383
144
68
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front dolphin suite main lot bottled water candy kitchen oceanfront room jacuzzi tub tile floors partial ocean view off season bar and grill memorial day two queen beds mini fridge definitely stay here again housekeeping staff coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Paradise was a great place to stay on the boards. Great view from our oceanside room and the staff were all very attentive. The in house bar and grill had tasty breakfast and lunch even thogh it was clearly before the season officially started. We'll be back again next spring for sure.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I stayed here this summer with my husband and our 7 year old granddaughter. For the price we were expecting a nice hotel, that is NOT what we got. The hotel itself was dirty, the AC was so loud we couldn’t sleep, then we came to discover there was no hot water (which made bath time for our granddaughter very unpleasant). After the first night our experience was so bad that we came to the front desk and said we just want to leave. They refused to refund our money for the rest of our trip (we wanted to pay for the first night we stayed only). We will never be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mtaili235997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to the his hotel. We originally had two rooms booked. We were traveling with our Son and his wife. When we arrived we asked see their Dolphin suite. They gave us a key and let us look. We really liked the layout and asked if we could switch. The manager moved our deposits and let us switch to the suite. The rooms are clean and have plenty space. At check in we were given vouchers for their restaurant, which is a nice bonus.
They are also a pet friendly hotel. Definitely will be back for a visit .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Perfect location, right on the boardwalk. Hotel staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we were told that our room wasn't quite ready yet (understandable since we were about an hour early) but I was given a temporary parking pass so I didn't need to try and find someplace else to park. The oceanfront room was very spacious, comfortable and very clean. We only ate apps at the 9th St Taphouse attached to the hotel, but what we had was delicious - definitely recommend the Buffalo Chicken Dip. The staff were very friendly there as well. If we make another trip to Ocean City, we will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed at Paradise Plaza Inn, Labor Day weekend. I’ll start with the good.

Good: The location of the hotel was ideal for what we did. We were at the beach a lot, so basically walked out of the hotel, across the boardwalk and we were on the beach. We had an ocean front balcony, and the view was amazing. We enjoyed spending time looking at the ocean and people walking up and down the boardwalk. The room itself was spacious and the air conditioner kept the room cool and helped block the outdoor noise at night. The Hotel gave us coupons to the Tap House and we enjoyed a couple drinks and a breakfast there.

Bad: Parking at the hotel was limited, though they did have parking just across the street. We found a parking spot a little while after we arrived in the hotel parking lot and never moved our car until we left. The pool was nice though the deepest part is only four feet deep. There could have been more seating, and many of the lounge chairs were broken.

Ugly: Obviously the hotel is a little dated and as mentioned in a few earlier posts there were some ripped seat cushions, the bathtub faucet dripped, that sort of thing.

Overall: If we return to Ocean City we would likely stay at Paradise Plaza Inn once more. For us the room was spacious, the hotel location was ideal and close to many shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly, and the pool though not deep was enjoyable when trying to beat the heat.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sherlock40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews