We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay a little more and go somewhere else!!!”
Review of Fenwick Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenwick Inn
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been in the hotel industry for over 20 years. I understand hotel standards and policies but this place was ridiculous. They will not allow anyone to check in before 4pm, so there are 50 people waiting in line in the lobby at 4 to check in. No one should have to wait 40 minutes to check into a room. The first thing you see when getting off the elevator is the filthy hallway carpet. In our room we found an old rusted fridge, mildew on the ceiling in the shower, mildew and rust on the side of the A/C and filthy windows.
I took my kids down to the indoor pool and was disgusted by what I saw. The water was so murky and cloudy who knows what was in it. Well my daughter sat on the side with her feet in and found a glob of hair floating by. There were guests in the hot tub with beer bottles and babies in diapers. Not a pleasant sight. We had a great time at the boardwalk and beach, the hotel was the only disappointment.

Room Tip: Sorry, the only tip I have is to stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRTMOM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for Fenwick Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The good: 7th floor view is great, restaurant/bar on 8th floor with an even better view, towels are left outside your door if the 'do not disturb' sign is up, and the pool/hot tub looked nice, there were always people in them. Everything else: The hotel needs some serious renovation. The stairwells are gross and the rooms need to be redone. Cracks, dirt, patched up spots, etc. There is no coffee pot or hair dryer in the rooms. There is coffee on the first floor, but only in the mornings. The restaurant is an expensive, trying to be high-class joint ("no substitutions" kind of thing), and then the food was made wrong. Saw a cockroach one night in the room. The plate in the microwave was wrong and it clunked around every time you microwaved something. Front desk staff hardly seems to know up from down sometimes (try asking for mail, it gets kind of amusing). Being on the 7th floor means you will hear noice from the bar/restaurant far into the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minerva1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? I stayed Memorial Day weekend for 3 days with my fiance & step-daughter. The first night was terrible! There was a bridal party on Fri night. Running, holloring, doors slamming, etc @ 3:00am. Had to hear it again @ 8:00am. I got out of the city for vacation not to hear this stuff when I come! The second night was even worse!! Same thing, but only this night there was slamming of doors constantly non-stop. I had to call the front desk to tell them what was going on @ 12:30am. I went to the door to see who was doing it & they actually leaned on the door ( pretty drunk I'm guessing) & covered the peephole! That was the first 2 nights!! The pool, rooms, & everything were nice & clean though. The patio by the pool needs tables & chairs. Why have a patio, ya know? The restaurant was good; a lil understaffed for the holiday weekend though! I feel like they weren't prepared. The trash outside in the designated smoking section was overflowing out front! It was disgusting!! They didn't even bother changing it when they changed shifts in the morning. If I was their manager, I would make them do sidework in their downtime. Amateurs! The website is misleading. They tell u kids are free everytime they eat, but they still charged us. They fixed it, but u think they would know better serving in a restaurant. Unless we had a greedy server & didn't make anything that night! Anyways, the orange crushes u hear about are anything but crushes!! Where I'm from, it would be almost like a snowcone drink ( crushed ice). It was anything but that. They advertise the outdoor roof restaurant, but no tables outside. They only serve u inside! Like I said, other than the HOT Puerto Rican I met by the pool with his friend from Newark, NJ.... I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We frequently come here for a quick off season visit. It has the best rate off season in all of Ocean City. Rooms are always clean, service is friendly and helpful. Many rooms have been upgraded. Parking is plentiful. Plus there is an indoor pool, and a restaurant on the top floor!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Dot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stay at this hotel on april 25 2014. I had picked a differnt hotel at the time which was Econo lodge.But the place was very dirty and unsanitary! So me and wife booked a room at the fenwick Inn.The rooms were very clean and neat! The service was excellent an the swimming pool was also very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I strongly recommend that if you looking for a nice place to stay in ocean city than this is where you want to stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dregio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

the hotel is in bad need of upgrading, mainly in the rooms, bathrooms are the worst with
rusting plumbing pipes and much more. we found mold in the air conditioner also. location
is excellent parking is good.

please upgrade friend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms were clean a a nice view of the canal and a balcony. They did not have an elevator and there is no smoking on the premises. The pool was smaller than most hotels and the toilet didn't work very well. Staff was helpful but seemed inconvenienced. I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#77 of 104 in Ocean City
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
418 reviews
5.0 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#70 of 104 in Ocean City
466 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenwick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Address: 13801 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £42 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing