We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The trip, hotel and stay was outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenwick Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fenwick Inn
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The trip, hotel and stay was outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

For several years i have been running a golf trip three times a year from northeastern Pa. to OC, Md. We have stayed exclusively for the past 12-15 years at the Fenwick Inn Without exception our trips have met or exceeded our expectations. The pricing, service, amenities, and courtesies make this an ideal location for golf outings, family trips or business meetings. The management team of Greg and Beth are professional, attentive and extremely accommodating eager to serve and address your needs and concerns. The front desk staff of Becky, Donna and other capable and caring individuals greet you with both friendly and caring service. The rooms and pool area have been remodeled and upgraded and the top floor bar and restaurant are undergoing a transformation to better serve you the guest. This first class facility ideally located in north OC within walking distance to the beach stands eager and ready to make your stay enjoyable, pleasant, and satisfying hoping that you will make the Fenwick Inn an annual destination.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvccgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    250
    182
    98
    100
See reviews for
371
273
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belcamp, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Ocean City is about tradition. Boardwalk fries, crab cakes, mini-golf, the beach, and the Fenwick Inn! My family loves this place. I have been here at least 100 times. It has been awesome every time. The staff is super friendly, They are very helpful when it comes to anything. They really do care that you have a great stay. Jordon's Rooftop has a great view and delicious food. It is open to the public so if you have your own place down here, you should still check it out! The bar is fully stocked with all the best drinks. There is a pool table and other games as well. Check it out on a weekend night. You can find some great music and dancing.The pool is super comfortable. It has a huge hot tub with jets. The heated pool even has jets! It also has an outdoor seating area to relax in the sun. The rooms are perfect. The beds and pillows are super comfortable. Huge TVs in each room, fridge, and a nice view on either side of the building. IF YOU DONT READ ANY OF THE ABOVE AT LEAST READ THIS...........you will not find a better hotel in Ocean City for the prices the Fenwick Inn is offering. Do yourself a favor, take a look at some of the rates other places charge just to stay there. WOW! How can you be expected to rent a jet ski or go out to eat! Craziness. The Fenwick Inn understands that people want to come and enjoy the beach, the food, the boardwalk, everything. They want people to have fun here and come back soon. That is why my family does. We love it here! Oh yeah to to top it all off, they are dog friendly during the off season! (I wish it was all season) You can bring the pooches to enjoy the beach and boardwalk during your stay. Trust me, stay here. You will come back time and time again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChaseWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed here last minute and they were very accomodating and welcoming. Room was beautfiul and staff was very friendly will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasminedennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

I always went to this hotel since I was very young. Back then the rooms seemed incredibly clean and the hotel itself seemed to be well maintained. However, from my recent vacation, i think it is sadly time to move on. The rooms were dirty and the bads were a little bit uncomfortable. The hallways were also musty and didn't give anything attractive about this hotel. The room was rather bare and outdated. However, i am glad that t does have a refrigerator. I also have come to enjoy the pool are after its renovation. The rooftop restaurant is very convenient and has a very indulging taste. However, after seeing this for about three years now, i think it is time for a change.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapology97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Fenwick Inn Friday, December 17 through Sunday, December 19. We really enjoyed our stay. The Fenwick Inn is conveniently located right next to DE, so we did most of our shopping and dining there since there is no sales tax in DE. We love Ocean City in the offseason since it is so quiet. We were just looking for a weekend to getaway.

The Front Desk was very friendly and courteous upon check-in. We were able to check in a few hours before the official check-in time of 4pm which was wonderful so we could go shopping before dinner. We opted for a suite since it was offseason and the price difference wasn't that much. We were so glad we did. We had a dining area with a microwave and frig. Those really came in handy since my husband could not finish his dinner one evening so he was able to put it in the frig and then reheat it for lunch the next day. The suite also had 2 bathrooms. The master bathroom had a jacuzzi tub in it which was great so my husband and I could have some privacy. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding looked and felt brand new. The suite also had a living room that was separate from the bedroom. Both rooms had a flat screen TV with HD channels which my husband loved.

My husband and I hope to plan another stay at the Fenwick Inn in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDTraveler21801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

The beds are very comfortable with 5 soft pillows. Try to get an east facing room
and enjoy an awesome sunrise if weather permits. All the meals are good but,
their breakfast is absolutely one of the best in Ocean City.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdbigwavedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Nice clean large room - comfortable bed with ample blankets and pillows. The rooftop bar was great and the Happy Hours specials were wonderful I especially liked that I was able to take my bike (21 speed) into my room. The rear entrance service elevator made it a snap.The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The night clerk came to my room and set up my wi-fi. Good location away from the madding crowd and noise of the lower numbered streets. The price was right! I will be back next year!

Dave S. Annapolis, Maryland

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHS636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenwick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Property: Fenwick Inn
Address: 13801 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing