We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We arrived late in the evening and were greeted and checked in promptly. Arrived in the room and it was neat and clean. Beds were comfortable and the decor was updated throughout with an LCD TV and granite in the bathroom. Only one issue with the room but no biggie. The channel listing for the tv was wrong and the picture on the tv was dark and there was no way to adjust it.
The stay does include a hot breakfast. Available were egg/cheese omelets, sausage patties, oatmeal with fixings such as brown sugar, nuts, raisins, dried cranberries etc, a waffle maker station, pastries, toast, fresh fruit, cereals, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and 3 types of fruit juice. A few things ran out or got low while we were eating and they were attentive and quick to replenish the buffet. We checked out soon after so we really didn't get to see or use the other facilities on site. Overall a great experience!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Carolann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is the second great experience at a Maryland Hampton Inn. The first one was in Edgewood. Both hotels were extremely clean and functional. The lack of a hot tub is the only down side. i would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Someone slipped; my room was charged to someone else's card although I explained to the staff that my card did not end in the number provided. I received a call Monday that my Pastor's card had been charged, although I provided a card when I made the reservation. I questioned the confirmation # and that was on the reservation, although the wrong card was used.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

You must see for yourself. I am very picky. I enjoyed everything about this hotel. I was impressed. The bed felt great, the shower was awesome, the breakfast was very nice. The room was so clean. I loved the post it note that said the bedding was clean. I ate too much, breakfast was great too. I will continue to stay there on a monthly basis for my company meetings

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I had a one night stay at this hotel. Nice, fresh, clean, good value. Here is the punch line....I left my iPad in the room upon departure. UGH! Now odds of recovery are usually slim to none. What is terrific here is I got a call from the hotel telling me I had left it behind and they swiftly handled getting the iPad back to me. In a world where integrity and honesty are challenged, I was extremely thankful that I chose this Hampton Inn for my stay. On that point alone....go out of your way to stay at this hotel if you are ever in the area. You will be treated as a GUEST in every sense of the word!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jcgrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

very nice I do not understand why I need 200 characters, the hotel was very nice, breakfast was the best I ever had at any hotel previously staff was friendly an d brought more towels and was very accomidating

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

As we walked in the hotel, the appearance was wonderful, clean and had an overall peaceful feeling. We were pleasantly greeted, hot wonderful coffee was waiting along with yummy cookies. The check in was quick. The room smelled awesome (I felt like I was walking into Bed Bath and Beyond), the room was clean and just nice. Breakfast was good and checkout was quick. This hotel exceeded my expectations, great economical stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Address: 10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-5399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range: £78 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owings Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing