We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

First time staying at a Hampton Inn and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was quite large and well appointed. The handicap facilities were just what was needed for our needs. The room was very quiet at night and the bed was very comfortable. Only concern was that the heating system was tricky to get set to your specific needs, but once it was set it was comfortable and quiet running. The included breakfast was excellent with a great variety of food choices. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in the area. The facility was very easy to get to and was near to the many attractions in the area. You can't go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    102
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
162
58
14
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After being moved to another room my stay was fine -However, when checking into my room the smoke odor was terrible. I stay in the room for about 1/2 an hour then had to request another room. After a long drive I didn't want to move around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice new hotel. Great location. Somewhat expensive compared to others in the area. Good breakfast, some items could have been better prepared. Staff was courteous. Had issue with tub drain that was not resolved prior to checking out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Horeb, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The location is very good. The hotel is in exceptionally good condition. Room was super clean and quiet. All of the electronic stuff worked. Breakfast was good but not exceptional. Some items were cold even @ 7AM. Convenient to good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Arrived late on Saturday night and found they had oversold the hotel and I did not have a room. How can they do that? Give a room away that was prepaid.....they did offer a room far away in another Hampton inn, but wanted to charge me the same fee and offered nothing for the inconvenience of selling my room to someone else...I had paid a premium price for this room and a discount was not offered for making me move.....still have heard nothing from the manager as I requested a full refund and left the property...all hotels in the area were full due to a tournament in the area...

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ect123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After a long trip I pulled into what I thought was a Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby was so luxurious I did not know I was in a Hampton Inn on the same property. Saved money and got unexpected superior service and accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had recently stayed in a very expensive hotel in NYC and were very disappointed with the lack cleanliness and the accommodations considering the cost of staying one night. I had read all the good reviews before booking at the Hampton, so I decided to give it a try when we came to Maryland to visit family. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints at all. Would come back here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Property: Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Address: 10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-5399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owings Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing