We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great stay, would highly recommend to all. Great location, great staff. Lots to do in the area and very comfortable atmosphere. Please stop in and see the friendly people here. It is truly a great place in a cute area with friendly people. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    104
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
166
58
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

For the 2nd time in 2 years we stayed here because of extended power outages from storms. Again, we found the perfect refuge. The staff were so courteous, the room spotless, the coffee and tea bar were most welcome, as was the complimentary breakfast. Even though it was icy and freezing out we went down to tne heated indoor pool and excercise room for something to do. Free wi fi, the many data ports were so welcome.
We were glad to return home but would not hesitate to give high recommendations to the Hampton. Thank you, Hampton!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 60811Traveler626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Spent one night here while my daughter was visiting Stevenson University. Very convenient to the school. Friendly staff, immaculate room. Many food choices nearby, some withing walking, others a short drive. Breakfast was plentiful and well done, breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. My room, including the bathroom, was well-appointed and immaculate. Second trip to this area to see the school, second time in this hotel. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and faced a very busy intersection. It was a tad noisy, though it di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Yet again Hampton Inn has come through! The hotel staff was most helpful and courteous. The breakfast was better than many and the accommodations were great! It was especially convenient to the Beltway and I was able to be in downtown Baltimore in only 22 minutes. We dined at the Bonefish Grill, just a couple of miles up the road. Everyone was happy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 402marym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very clean hotel, staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. My stay was during the snow strom staff helped me shovel the snow from car. They worked well to keep their parking lot and side walks clean and free from snow and ice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yoanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 February 2014

An ice storm left us without heat, and water (on a well) for 48 hours. Sooo glad to have gotten the room. Needed that hot cup of tea, warming in the shower (house was less than 50 degrees). Enjoyed conversation with other stranded folks and a quick breakfast before checking out with our home electricity restored and renewed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a perfect location for business travel. Hotel is clean and inviting, beds and pillows were comfortable, the staff is warm and welcoming and the convenience of having restaurants across the street is helpful. Overall experience from a hotel in this category was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Property: Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Address: 10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-5399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owings Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing