We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull Directions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Desk Clerk was very helpful with providing directions to a wonderful restraint, which didn't take us out of the way on our way back home. It had an attached seafood store, from which we purchased copious amounts of fresh Maryland Bay crab meat. Needless to say, we drove home with smiles on our faces.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 726j0hng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at Hampton Inn Owings Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for recognizing our Front Desk Team! I am glad to hear you enjoyed CJ's Crabhouse! They have the best crabs in town.

Come back and see us again!

~Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Owings Mills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed @ Hampton for the purpose of a family gathering nearby. However staff @ this particular location, went out of their way to provide us with many amenities. Rates were ok! not for fixed income folks..Some family members found cheaper rates at another Hampton.. Overall stay was not bad. They allowed us to utilized the conference room to accommodate the over flow @ breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 683essieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at Hampton Inn Owings Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you Essie for your great review! We were so pleased to be a part of your Family Reunion! I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us.

Come back and see us soon!

~Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were treated with callous disregard and staff ignored our reservation, requiring us to engage in a negotiation just to get a room that we had reserved months before. Air conditioning was inadequate. Otherwise, it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at Hampton Inn Owings Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Larry S.~ I am terribly sorry to hear about your displeasure with your recent stay. Hampton Inn takes guest satisfaction seriously and I would be interested in hearing more about your experience. Please contact me at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a nearby wedding. The access to the thruways and Metro was excellent. The staff was very willing to assist. There was a vast array of items available in case you forgot them. Breakfast was more than adequate. And the facility was very CLEAN. Great place to stay and reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at Hampton Inn Owings Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Pamela, Thank you for your great review! We take pride in our hotel and I am glad you noticed. We hope to welcome you back soon!

~Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was clean and it appeared to be a new hotel, but the bed was hard. The staff was friendly and welcome me with a smile. The hotel is located in a quite and peaceful location . The free breakfast was just free, not worth me getting up early for.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with two queen beds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodneyG757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at Hampton Inn Owings Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi Rodney! Thank you for taking time to let us know how we did. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the near future!

~Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was clean however the bed was super hard. I was placed in a room with only a shower. I didnt ask to change rooms because I was tired and just wanted to rest. I would suggest that maybe they invest in an ATM machine just in case you dont have cash to have something delivered to your room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at Hampton Inn Owings Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Carolyn,

I am sorry to hear that you did not like our beds. I usually hear rave reviews of their comfort. I hope that you give us another chance. We have a mix of rooms that have showers and tubs and I would be happy to make sure you get a tub on your next visit.

~Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly greeting by the staff. Counter person looked up my Honors #. Quickly got my room and directions to a local seafood restaurant. Thee room was quiet and got a good night's sleep. Free breakfast was better than most other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at Hampton Inn Owings Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hi Ronald! I am so glad to hear that my staff took great care of you. You are the reason we do what we do and we are so thankful for your loyalty.

~Hamptonality Shines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Address: 10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-5399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range: £84 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owings Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing