We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Combsberry Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Oxford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a wonderful B&B. Quiet and with it's own stretch of shoreline a very relaxing place to sit and watch the shore birds. I highly recommend them. It is a short drive into Oxford with several fine restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Combsberry Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I took my wife for a weekend get-away to the Combsberry. We stayed in the Waterford Room which had a great view of the creek out back behind the house. We had a great fall day in St. Michael's while we were there and came back that evening.

The room was great, the only issue was that the bed was a bit stiff for our preference and we should have asked fir extra pillows while the inn keeper was still there in the afternoon. We had some difficulty with the thermostat as well, but that is on us.

Breakfast the next morning was great. I ate my big serving of quiche and the res of my wife's when she was done. It very good.

We felt very well taken care of during our stay, really enjoyed the location and look forward to coming back in the warm months to enjoy the water and property more.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Combsberry Inn B&B is located down a country road (one that is easily missed since the entrance is set in a little from the main road) but once you arrive you realize you are in for some serious relaxation. The grounds and main house are beautiful and SO very quiet - I loved that!

We stayed in the Queen Anne room in the Carriage House (separate from main house) and as we were the only guests that evening we had the whole place to ourselves. The room itself was cozy, with tasteful furniture, a fireplace in the corner for colder weather and a big bathroom. We had a very comfortable nights sleep.

Besides our wonderful room we had full access to the Carriage House facilities - a large fridge, microwave, coffee machine with plenty of supplies, another half bath and a dining area and seating area. It was like our own little home away from home.

Megan was a wonderful host and she came over in the morning to deliver our breakfast in a basket - muffins, yogurt, orange juice. It was nicely presented. Megan also told us to take our time checking out since no other guests were expected that day.

This is a wonderful B&B for couples, families, friends or solo travelers. If you want to get away and relax this is the place to go to. We decided to stay here instead of the busy town of St. Michaels and we were not disappointed. If anything it was a better adventure since we were able to take the oldest running ferry service that runs between Oxford and Bellevue to visit St. Michaels the following day.

Room Tip: The Carriage house is a great choice for families or a group of friends.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaShell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A stay a combsberry is exactly what the doctor order for relaxation. From check in process to check out and everything inbetween. It's just that easy. We arrived on Friday and stayed in the Carriage house. There are two gorgeous room in the Carriage house on opposite ends so our friends stayed in the other room. Breakfast was wonderful and I started the morning with a very relaxing walk on the dock. Megan, who works at the Inn and helped with check in, also let us of canoes for guest, which i didnt get to use. hmmm, I guess I'll have to return. St Michaels is nearby with wonderful shops. Oxford also has a few restaurant to choose from which are amazing. After check out Megan showed us a few rooms available in the Historic Manor house, I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Any room on premise is simply amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNYBOY1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary at the Combsberry Inn. We had a wonderful time. The accommodations were excellent and our host, Megan, was very gracious and helpful. She made us a delicious breakfast and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. I would recommend the Combsberry to anyone who wants to experience a grand house, well kept grounds and excellent service. Thanks to all at the Combsberry Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjm0854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This past weekend we had our daughter's wedding at the Inn. It was amazing. Abby and Megan were fantastic and did an incredible job with the meals and just the all around experience. The Inn is beautiful, sits on the water and is very secluded and peaceful. Abby did a fantastic job helping with so many different things throughout the weekend. She had a solution for everything we needed.

Luckily there was a break in the cool weather and my daughter was able to have an outdoor wedding with a beautiful, water backdrop to the ceremony. The bridesmaids and family spent 2 days on location and everything we wanted and asked for was provided. The different cottages and rooms were very comfortable and many had gas fireplaces to add to the ambiance and the ability to sit around comfortably and socialize when it was too cool outside.

The food and meals were delicious and appeared to be homemade. Megan was around the kitchen during the meals and had everything we wanted available.

It was just an all around amazing experience and, as the parents of the bride, we were as happy with the accommodations as we could be. We enjoyed it so much that we have talked about returning to enjoy a quiet weekend ourselves in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninjagolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We arrived at Combsberry on Friday evening for a nice w/e getaway with our dog Max. We called ahead of time as we knew we would check in after hours. We arrived at 6ish and lights were left on in the cottage by innkeeper as she said she would. It is quiet pieceful surroundings. The oxford cottage was quaint and fitting for or stay with our little pup. We would have loved to see more of the innkeeper but we were out and about most of the day anyway spending time in St Michael and surround area. Breakfast was brought over each day in a basket with muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee. Very nice. I look forward to returning whenever we need to get away from hussle and bussle of DC area and work.

Room Tip: Any room facing the water would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANNYBOY1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
1.6 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
42 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
7.1 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach
2.0 mi away
Robert Morris Inn
Robert Morris Inn
#2 of 5 in Oxford
246 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combsberry Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combsberry Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4837 Evergreen Rd, Oxford, MD 21654-1450
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range: £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Combsberry Inn! An elegantly restored 1730 English country mansion, carriage house and cottage nestled on 35 secluded waterfront acres. Spectacular water views from all rooms, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, private baths, dock, canoes and kayaks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Combsberry Hotel Oxford
Combsberry Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing