We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OXFORD INN”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oxford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oxford Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oxford
portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OXFORD INN”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Great location and,good food .Lovely owners although there was never anyone around .Room needs to have a redo as it was rather outdated. The price was rather high for off season as we where there in February of 2012. I would stay there again but not during tourist season.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ddrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Spent Labor Day Weekend there while attending a family wedding nearby. Location was perfect. Our room had a beautiful view. Food was delicious!! (Be sure to try the crab cakes!!) Staff was friendly and accommodating!! The other guests were friendly and pleasant.
The weather was very hot and humid, but our room was very comfortable.
Had a lovely time and hope to get back sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We enjoyed the setting of Oxford Inn. The quaint town and the waterfront very very relaxing. The Inn was dated and could use some upkeep. Our room could have used some attention to detail. We could not get any wifi and the breakfast was average.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rritacco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabin John, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Excellent food, service, and attention to our needs was just the beginning! Friendly personal accommodations in a very warm and comfortable environment. We were there off season and were catered to as though we were royalty! A very special weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms are available to view on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RWilkoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I discovered Pope's Tavern long before I stayed at the Oxford Inn --- it's one of my favorite restaurants anywhere! Well worth the 80 minute drive from DC! Then one weekend I decided to sample the Inn, itself --- what a treat! The room was very comfortable, nicely appointed, and it was great to be just one flight up from my favorite place to dine. Also very affordable. Oxford is such a lovely town, and since I like wildlife photography, the nearby areas are just heaven for spotting all kinds of waterfowl, eagles, heron, the occasional fox. The Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge is about another 20 miles south past Cambridge, a great spot for wildlife. I can't wait to go back... hope to get away soon!

Room Tip: Choptank is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I spent five days there in the off season and loved it. Great views, comfortable and clean. Great meals in the dining room, loved the fresh oysters. Hope to come back again with my wife. Wonderful place to meet the locals. Saturday morning breakfast buffet was fun time to meet the local men's get-together.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the Oxford Inn this past weekend and we were very pleased. The Inn is great and the restaurant served great food with nice service and all of the staff including the owners were very friendly. If you have never been to the area before, Oxford is one of the prettiest towns in the country and the Oxford Inn is in the town of Oxford walking distance from the ferry. If you are trying to find a place to stay in the Oxford, Easton, St. Micheal's and Tilghman area, I would highly recommend the Oxford Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
7.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
995 reviews
6.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
413 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.6 mi away
Robert Morris Inn
Robert Morris Inn
#2 of 5 in Oxford
235 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn

Property: Oxford Inn
Address: 504 S Morris St, Oxford, MD 21654-1315
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oxford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing