We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Robert Morris Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandaway Suites & Beach(Oxford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$673
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
28
9
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
9
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeshistoric townenjoyed our staystayed nightsmonkfishbed was very comfortablest michaelslisatavernguestspoetsweekendbikes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Our room was on the top floor with a number of steps so if you have an issue with stairs you might want to give them a call and ask about the rooms. Also there is no TV in the rooms which was fine with us. A Tavern is attached to the Inn which was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 245randallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the 3rd floor and everything was clean and comfortable. Dinner at Pope's was a great. Fresh rockfish is always a treat. Breakfast before we left put the icing on the cake for a perfect stay. Delicious frittata, bacon, fresh fruit and scones. So nice to have a buffet just for us. We would definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I booked a night at the Oxford inn as a little getaway for our 25th anniversary. As part of the experience we ate dinner at the Pope's Tavern on the first floor. The entire experience was the definition of charming, and everyone at the Inn and the tavern was friendly and bent over backwards to be of service. Oxford is an lovely little historic town on a tight peninsula with gorgeous vistas. And staying at the historic Inn felt as if we were guests in someone's home. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My wife and I opted for sleepy Oxford instead of touristy St Michaels and decided to stay here as its restaurant(Popes Tavern)had some good reviews.The Inn is easy to find as it's on the main road into Oxford and there was plenty of free parking across the street.There is no elevator in the Inn and our room was up about 3 flights of stairs but this was no big deal.Check in was easy and we found the owners and staff very friendly.The room itself(the Rose Suite)was a bit on the small side but we expected this as the Inn is an older property.There was no TV which was a blessing and we didn't miss this at all.The air con in the room was very efficient if a tad noisy and there was a small sitting room adjacent which I enjoyed for a quiet read or snooze after a few beers.The bathroom was small but had everything we needed.We had a meal in Popes Tavern on the night we arrived and enjoyed the food very much.I tried the Rockfish which was excellent.The Inn also provided a light continental breakfast each morning which was a nice touch.Overall we had a restful stay here and the only thing we really missed was a small refrigerator to store a pint of milk etc.The staff will stash drinks in the hotels fridge though if you ask.The Inn was a pleasant change from the big hotels we normally stay in when in the States and we felt the overall ambience merited the maximum rating.We would certainly stay here again as Oxford is a lovely little town and is an ideal base for exploring this beautiful part of Maryland

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bazfromyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Lovely place to stay. Stayed 2 nights last weekend and the staff, service, breakfast were all excellent! The scones were to die for! Bed was very comfortable as well. Would definitely recommend for a fun getaway. Even had bikes if you wanted to bike through the town.

Room Tip: Our room on 2nd floor was wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank airforcemom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews