We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smelly”

Days Inn Perryville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Perryville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perryville
Readfield, Maine, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“smelly”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The room we got was because it was so late at night and it was the only thing around... The room we had smelled so bad I thiought I was going to be sick. The breakfast was okay nothing speical. the front desk lady was super rude.. The noise from the truck drivers and it was a ghetto area for sure they have the perryville shopping outlets soo ghetto have the strip was closed down.. save your money sleep in your car or drive 2 more exits and spend the money

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abid S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Perryville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
sorry to hear your comments about the property and the area over all. this is not a ghetto town. it is small but friendly. it did not come upto your expectations sorry for that but which town you stay in you pay the price of it as well. two exits down if you are willing to afford the prices. good luck to you not everybody is fortunate like you.

thanks for you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    88
    81
    58
    27
See reviews for
92
106
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We actually had 2 (adjoining) rooms here and both were very clean and comfortable. Everything was in good, working order. No mold, plumbing leaks or anything else negative. The breakfast offering was average, but it was also FREE, so it was pretty much what I expected. Staff was friendly and eager to please. Check-in and out was easy and quick. Very convenient to have the KFC/Taco Bell directly behind the hotel and Subway in front. I believe Subway is open 24-hours. We were able to get the two rooms (one for us parents and one for the kids) for the price of one room at most of the other nearby hotels. Some other reviews have mentioned the noise from the truck stop. Even with our rooms facing the truck stop, we weren't bothered by it in the least. Though there was nothing extraordinarily great about this hotel, it had everything that mattered...clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a "can't be beat" price!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnivTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abid S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Perryville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
thanks for you comments. it is people like you whose patronage let us win certificate of excellence in 2013 from trip advisor.

we thanks you for your business and spreading word as well. look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times in the last year. Rooms are clean. Plenty of truck parking. Order delivery from Pizza Tower! There is a travel center and 24 hour resturant within walking distance. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdhb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

this hotel was clean and very reasonably priced.( i used a coupon from one of the travel brocheres from rest stop.) i tried to use these coupon just 2 exits before and they would not except the coupons and in fact was charging double what the coupon stated. so needless to say i was very happy to find this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryville
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
149 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
6.6 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#4 of 16 in Aberdeen
206 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Perryville

Property: Days Inn Perryville
Address: 61 Heather Ln, I-95 & Us 222, Perryville, MD 21903-2520 (Formerly Ramada Inn Perryville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Perryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Perryville Hotel Perryville
Ramada Perryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing