We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Perryville

Days Inn Perryville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Perryville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perryville
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

In 38years of traveling and staying in hotels this had to be the worst experience ever. The rooms walls were filthy aling with clogged drains and a towel in the fridge to defrost it. wanted to shower after the shower. for the price and no xtras along with the nasty room this was a very bad nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaggyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abid S, General Manager at Days Inn Perryville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
only one thing I would say about your 38 years of travelling that you have not travelled enough. you need to get out there bit more to see what is out there.

thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    83
    67
    52
    23
See reviews for
85
90
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been staying here twice a year for last 15 years. We break our trip back to NYC fom Raleigh, NC into two days which simplifies the drive into the city. The location is perfect, there's shopping, gas, and eating all within walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well-proced. Service is always friendly and coutious. It's a little dated which kept it below 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The housekeeping staff was wonderful and very helpful. Some at the front desk although nice didnt know how to do things or answers like computer issues or things you were told to ask the ppl in the morning, The only bad part was being billed and having almost $500 tied up for over a wk after we left and being billed for a wk post leaving and that is a lot of money to be out of and have to wait for, even though the front desk worked on fixing it, we were still out the money for over a week leaving us without much money for over a wk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Booked for 2 nights. I could only stay for 1, the smell was so over whelming. Cigarettes, mold and some chemical smell.The room was dirty, hair and dead bugs in one corner. The toilet barely flushed. There was no blanket, only the mangy bed spread and a sheet. When I told them I couldn't spend the second night there because of the smell they said "that's strange, you're in a no smoking room" and would not refund for the second unused night. Stay away at all costs!!!!
Spent the second night in a clean no smell hotel, what a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perryville hotels

West Hempstead, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were greeted by the friendly and polite lady at the front desk who found my reservation immediately and within minutes we were in our room which was on the second floor (no elevator) but easily reached. The room (smoking) was clean and smelled fresh; most importantly the beds were clean and fresh and the bathroom was clean. Plenty of fresh and clean towels, etc. The carpet was also clean. There were a few places that I noticed could have been cleaned better such as a lamp base on the desk, but that is more nitpicking than a real problem. The decor is a bit dated and could be updated but that didn't diminish the main reason for being here: a clean comfortable bed and bathroom. The TV was poor but the cable with HBO was good. The room had free and good wifi, which was more important than the TV. The room had a refrigerator that worked very well including a freezer; a microwave, a coffee maker, a hair dryer, an iron and a safe. We used the fridge and coffee maker.

The hotel/motel is close to I-95 and next to a truck service plaza, but the room was quiet. The service stop is great for gassing up. Also next door is a Denny's, which was convenient. The hotel offers free continental breakfast with very good coffee, fresh doughnuts, danish, cereals and fruit. If you want eggs, go to Denny's!

The staff was warm, friendly and considerate. The neighborhood is safe and comfortable and pretty. It's close to Havre de Grace, which is an enjoyable town on Chesapeake Bay. I recommend St. Patrick's for Sunday Mass in Harve de Grace which is a beautiful hundred year old church in the historic district.

We stayed here for three nights for a Ripken Baseball Tournament, which was 8 miles away in Aberdeen (10 minutes). Others were paying 40 to 120 more per night for not much better accommodations in Aberdeen. It was worth staying here and traveling but use route 40 to save a few dollars on the bridge toll (one way, coming back) versus the toll on I-95 which was double (one way, coming back) and for a pretty drive and views.

There is no pool which could be a drawback for families, but I'm sure there are beaches nearby if you look for them.

I enjoyed the hotel and wanted to share our good experience. It's not 4 stars but the rates are reasonable and a good value for what we had. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Days Inn Perryville!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs then request first floor rooms. Outside the room, the traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenonah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

As always this Hotel has welcomed us with open arms. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is very professional, courteous, and always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. With easy access to outside electric, this facility is perfect for the Tournament angler. We appreciate their hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryville
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Perryville

Property: Days Inn Perryville
Address: 61 Heather Lane, I-95 & US 222, Perryville, MD 21903-2520 (Formerly Ramada Inn Perryville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Perryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Perryville Hotel Perryville
Ramada Perryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing