We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was in Baltimore for one night and needed a place to sleep. It is a very nice facility. The room was spacious and very nicely appointed. The location is extremely convenient (right off Reistertown road at the beltway). The staff was courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take in a large number of people who are looking for a last minute room for the evening. One of the great things about the property is that it is conveniently located next to the beltway which can make for a convenient departure to anywhere you may need to be the following day. It also keeps you out of the city but close enough by that you can enjoy everything Baltimore has to offer. We are also very committed to ensuring that you get the rest that you deserve. The beds are definitely a wonderful thing to come home to after a long day.

We hope that we will get to see you again in any of your future travels. Feel free to just hop right off the beltway to say hi and get the warm chocolate welcome which makes a Doubletree unique.

Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    178
    87
    56
    41
See reviews for
189
92
45
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The only issue with our stay was that the room was not serviced when we were out, and we needed clean towels. Other than that the staff and quality of the room was great. Free Internet, and Big tv. Nice King size bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your room wasn’t serviced during your stay and we will certainly look into it to ensure that this does not happen again. Everyone enjoys a nice clean towel after a long shower and this is a small thing that can really make a big difference. Again, I greatly apologize for this mishap. I was very happy to see that you enjoyed the staff. They are certainly the heart and soul of the hotel and their personalities have certainly made the building shine. We welcome our guests as family and I hope that is the experience which you enjoyed as well.

We certainly hope to see you again in your future travels into the area so that we can take our service from a B to an A+, even if it’s just for a day.

Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

For the most part you are paying for the hilton name. It isn't the top of the hilton doubletree hotels but it is sufficient for a short stay. the restaurant is descent and the staff are pretty friendly. the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chicafrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your brief review concerning your stay with our property. We are very sorry that you didn’t find our property more accommodating to your needs. Our staff has been working very hard to bring a memorable experience to all of our guests from the moment you walk in. It appears that you felt this same welcome as you had rated the staff to be very good. I also agree that the beds are simply amazing when it comes to comfort. Although a single amenity of the hotel it is also the main amenity that brings anyone to a hotel; they need a place to sleep. Our restaurant has also been continually improving over the past few months as well. We are in the midst of finalizing not only a new menu but also daily specials which seems to draw much attention.

If you are ever in the area again we would love to see you so that we might take your expectations and raise them to the level which you deserve.

Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I will stay at this hotel again. Hilton has proven to be a reliable place to stay, with clean, modern and comfortable accommodations. There are stores close by in case you've forgotten anything. I picked up a book I'd been looking for from Barnes and Nobles which is located @ one quarter mile from the hotel. The staff is friendly. I had an overall good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank EveyJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are happy again that you had a good stay with us. As I have already reached out to you via email I certainly don’t want to tell you the same things twice. However, we were very happy to accommodate you during your stay with us. We hope to continually deliver a superior product from both the property as well as the staff. Again, we hope to accommodate you and your family again in the future so we can highlight areas where we are still continuing to improve.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pine brook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nicer than surrounding motels but twice the price. For one night might have been ok at cheaper motel. Not sure that I would spend the money again. Had two rooms and my children stayed in the other room. They said the air conditioning didn't work too well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to give your input concerning your recent stay with us. We definitely pride ourselves in being one of the better choices for your stay in our area. As such, the prices for our hotel reflect this level of service. We are one of the only Full Service hotels which are in the area. This is an amenity which some travelers greatly prefer. We do keep within the competitive pricing of our other Hilton Hotels in the area so we do not get higher than the market currently in our area. We cannot however say the same for other brands of hotels.

Also, I was very sorry to hear that your HVAC unit in your children’s room was not functioning properly. I wondered if you had spoken with the desk concerning this. We do keep our Engineering staff in house till about midnight every day in order to ensure that our guests have all the help they may need. Many times this is a quick fix. None-the-less, we are very sorry to hear about this. I hope that all other aspects of your short stay with us did go well and we hope to show you an even better experience in the future.

Thank you and have a wonderful Week!
Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here many years ago and thought it was terrible. What a terrific change in a hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. Didn't like that they didn't change sheets everyday unless u asked. The workout area was exceptional and there were also 3 indoor tennis courts. Most of the staff was very nice and friendly. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for your input concerning your stay with us here at the Doubletree in Pikesville. I am happy that you decided to come back and stay with us as we have gone through quite a few changes. We have done a full renovation back in December in order to become a Doubletree. This included a redo of our lobby to the guest rooms and updating amenities including the menu in our restaurant. It is wonderful that these changes have been noticed and were appreciated. We have also spent a lot of time on training in order to ensure that we have the right personalities on our side as well. We understand that it’s important to feel like you are at home and welcome when you are away.

I hope that we will be able to see you again in your future travels!

Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here while dropping daughter off at college in Baltimore. Easy access to downtown easy on/off 685 to 95 -- good location. Very nice, clean, quiet hotel with great staff. Had an excellent breakfast. OK choice of casual dinner along Reiserstown road but you'd do well to head into Baltimore proper. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Baltimore. College is an important time in not only the students life but also for the parents. We certainly wish your daughter luck in her studies as well as in her time in the area with us. Our hotel does sit conveniently right off of 695 which makes us easy access to Baltimore, BWI and the surrounding areas. Also, one of our top features is definitely our staff. Although it may sound like something we just say to boost our reputation however, our staff is one that is very unique. Each member is carefully selected in order to add to our level of service. This ensures that we have a staff who aren’t just here but genuinely want to be here and enjoy meeting our wide array of guests. A smile on their face can certainly turn around even the roughest days. Service is something that we truly live and practice at all times.

I am sure that you and your family will be in and out of the area quite a bit and we would love to be able to accommodate you each time you come through. Or just stop in for a cookie as a reminder of our warm level of comfort.

Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Address: 1726 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing