We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Wonderful efficient Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had a great time. Hotel and its staff could not have been better. Wonderful location, convenient to highway BWI airport and all the places we had to be all weekend. The grounds were spacious and very pleasant to walk around. We especially enjoyed the ambiance of the breakfast room, the food and the service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Arthur George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for your travel needs. Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff and facility. I personally love our breakfast area as well. the feel of the room and the friendly caring staff make for a great experience in our restaurant. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy that aspect of our hotel while staying with us. Thanks again for your staying. We welcome you back to stay and or dine with us anytime.

Ashley Rawal
Director of Front office
DoubleTree Baltimore North Pikesville
410-653-1100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Words cannot describe how exceptional the hotel staff is. I am highly impressed by the degree of professionalism and friendliness of every single one of them. The guest room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. My only complaint would be how thin the doors are. The restaurant was very stylish and cozy, and their menu had a good variety. I've been to several Hilton hotels from coast to coast, and this one is definitely at the top of my best list. Thank you for making my visit extraordinary and memorable.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank LivingLife75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words. I am very happy that your stay was "above and beyond" and that our staff was able to exceed your level of expectations. We strive to impress our guest. It is exciting for us to hear that we succeeded!! What a great feeling knowing our guest was very pleased with our service and accommodations. Thank you again we look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and creating more memorable stays with us.

Ashley Rawal
Director of Front office
DoubleTree Baltimore North Pikesville
410-653-1100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Easy check in/out. Fabulous service and extremely friendly staff. Truly interested in making sure you are well taken care of. Beds like sleeping on a cloud..Pillows the most comfortable in the world! Food was great, and bar area really appealing. Lots of gathering, comfortable space in lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you. Your compliments are greatly apprecited.I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We put great efforts into pleasing our guest and are very proud of the friendly hospitable staff we have here. Our guest feedback is a reward to our staff for a job well done. Its compliments like yours that show our hard work and dedication to our guest make a difference in our guest stays. We welcome you to come back and stay with us we would love to have you back as our guest. Our comfortable beds, wonderful pillows and great food await you.

Ashley Rawal
Director of Front Office
DoubleTree Baltimore North-Pikesville
ashley.rawal@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We've stayed at this Hilton several times, visiting relatives with no extra room nearby. The rooms are very large and the bed very comfortable. It's clean, and the staff are very friendly. And, the cookies they give you at check-in are delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

It brings us great pleasure knowing that you enjoy your stays with us. Our Team members work hard to insure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. hearing the good feedback from our guest is the ultimate reward. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff!! We appreciate your continued business and look forward to having you back as our guest the next time you are in town visiting family, We will have a warm cookie waiting for you.

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Truly enjoyed my stay at your hotel in Pikesville, MD. The staff was very helpful from check in to check out and all stops in between. ( restaurant, housekeeping, Etc. We especially love those nice warm cookies. The next time I have business in the Baltimore area, I will always put this double tree on top of my list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree Baltimore North Pikesville. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We take great pride in our staff and their friendly accommodating nature! Our staffs members really go out of their way to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay. The best reward is hearing the compliments from our guest! Thank you for staying with us! it is great to hear that when you are back in town you will be coming to stay with us . We would love to have you back as our guest. we will have a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip walnut cookie waiting for you!

Have a great day !

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The rooms and hallways were very clean. The staff was very pleasant, they always had a smile on their face and a "hello" for me as I passed them in the halls. The options for breakfast are good, but the food was a little lack luster, for a basic contincental that I am paying for wished there were more juice options. Good location, right off of 695. If given an opportunity in this area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our DoubleTree ! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly do our best to ensure that our facilty is fresh and clean for all of our guest. We are fortunate to have a friendly staff here I am happy to know that our staff helped make your stay pleasant. I will reach out to our restaurant manager about adding more juice options for our breakfast. This is an easy fix and a great suggestion.We appreciate your input on how we can do better! This helps us in a great way.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your response on our trip advisor page. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest!

Ashley Rawal
Asst.Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is an average property that is beginning to show its age. The staff try hard to overcome the average physical facility with above average service. It was okay for a one night stay on a business trip. Recommend a room overlooking the courtyard and pool on the top fifth floor for quiet.

Room Tip: A top floor room overlooking courtyard and pool for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholliday1130, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

We can see that you are a frequent traveler and must have a good nose for quality. It is true that the building has seen its share of years and we have continually improved in all areas in order to keep it not just up and running but running like a fine-tuned machine. Although any property, new or old can experience their share of difficulties, I highly agree that it is up to the staff to really showcase what we have to offer. We are continually complimented on our staff and they are certainly something we are very proud of. The building may be old but this old girl has a young heart which is continually being pumped by the staff.

We would enjoy the opportunity to accommodate you and your family again in any of your future travels. Thank you so much for your brief review!

Casey Holliday
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2974 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range: £83 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing