We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Double Tree Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very courteous. Hotel is clean; fitness center is spacious and thus far, have had no trouble getting on a treadmill or other piece of exercise equipment. Close to major highways in NW Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Shall your travels bring you back to our area we would love to have you back as our guest.

Yours in hospitality,
Ashley Rawal
Director of front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    184
    88
    57
    42
See reviews for
198
97
45
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property over Thanksgiving, I was in town to attend my grandma's funeral. Can I just say, the staff made a sad time very pleasant and memorable. I was not even at the hotel 24 hours and I got hugs from them before I left. They were fabulous!!

The food in the restaurant was pretty good. The waitress was excellent about helping me with allergen info, since I am unable to do dairy. She went above and beyond. The portions were more then I could finish!!!

The hotel itself was clean, and nice looking. The biggest issue was that the heater in my room did not work. Now, I did not notify the front desk, as by the time I figured it out I was exhausted, and ready for sleep. I am guessing they would have went above and beyond to fix it though, based on other experiences. I was literally only in my room like 7 hours, and 6 of it I was sleeping...lol.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are in town and need a place. I just feel awful for not remembering names. But if management reads, the shuttle driver, I think maybe Adam was his name. And Peaches at the bar. And the waitress we had in the bar the night before Thanksgiving, we ate around 6. And the lady who coordinated the room for the service after the funeral. They were all fantastic!!!

Thank you again, would love to go back under different circumstances.

Amy

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trulycraz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry for the loss of your family member being your reason for staying with us. I am glad that our staff was able to make this difficult time a little bit easier for you.

Hearing from our guest how we made a difference is what makes us love what we do in hospitality. We strive to provide the best in hospitality and service hearing from you that we succeeded means a lot to as we truly care about our guest

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that in the future you will be back as our guest of course on different circumstances.

Yours in hospitality
Ashley Rawal
Director of front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Duvet insert was filthy. I approached the front desk at 8am to have someone check the insert. I then went back to my room at around 10:15am to find that no one had come to look at the duvet insert. I then went back down to the front desk at 12:30pm and spoke to the front desk representative and she got the problem fixed right away unfortunately it was time for me to check out. My food was comp'd but unfortunately the quality and attentiveness of the staff all the way around was lacking. We were the only two people at 3:30 pm in the restaurant and it took approximately an hour and half to get all of our food and when it did arrive it was very poor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

For 2 nights, my room was cold. I adjusted the thermostat and not until Sunday, when an engineer inspected, did I know it was broken. After that I was moved to another room. If the heat had worked, I would have rated you very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the heater not working in your room and that it was 2 days before you were able to be comfortable. I Wish we would have know about this issue sooner so that we could have taken care of it right away.

Thank you for staying with us I hope that you will be back as our guest in the future and we will have a chance to show you how comfortable our rooms are without a faulty heater. Once in a while we have these issues but our maintenance staff does a great job resolving them very quickly.

I am glad to hear that other than the heater issue you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again, yours is hospitality
Ashley Rawal
Director of front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have just recently stay at the Hilton located in Reisterstown, Md for 8 weeks for work travel. The hotel is very nice with a great menu, bar and restaurant. Especially to the van drivers that brought me to work and back every day that I stayed. It made my trip worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your expierence! It was a pleasure having you with us duiring your stay here in baltimore. We hope that if your travels bring you back you will come back and stay with us. Thank you for staying with us.

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rambwreck
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were stuck in Pikesville due to weather and found the Doubletree. What a nice surprise! The staff was very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Hotel was in great shape. Nice fitness center next door and excellent buffet breakfast. Highly recommend if your travels take you near here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rambwreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and stay with us in the future. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great hotel. Never have had a bad experience and I have been here many times since 2011. Staff is friendly and they remember you. Restaurant food is good, service is fine. Fitness center is a big plus. Location is close to downtown and other areas of interest. Have taken the family there because I like it so much

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Mr Hassen. We greatly appreciate your compliments and kind words! I am so glad to know that you enjoy staying with us. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. I will pass along your compliments to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to the next time you come to stay.

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Address: 1726 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing