We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Certificate of Excellence
bayshore ny
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms were quite spacious and immaculate. Beds pillows are very comfortable. Front desk very helpful there was a little confusion with our reservation (our fault) but was not a problem at allLobby was beautiful business station had updated computers and internet service in room was great and easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cct13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    184
    88
    57
    42
See reviews for
197
97
45
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Your staff is unbelievable. if we neededed anything they were helpful and friendly. service was great. Food was excellent. one question why the 2== charaters. sometime a few word is all you really need to say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hadn't stayed at this hotel since went from Hilton to Doubletree, but was very impressed with room upgrades and the overall experience. The restaurant and bar staff for the first night and even the next were outstanding. "Peaches" our bartender/server was a blast! Always attentive and though we may have a bit on loud side sitting outside in not-so-great weather, she was always coming by to take orders and offering side jokes with a great smile. However, (my "but..." reference), Saturday night was a nightmare! The main bartender (Tonya or Trish or something like that) was an absolute unhappy, grim faced employee. Never a smile, orders taking up to 2+ hours for bar food and an hour for some drinks. Her attitude also took down the attitudes of all her assistants, Dwayne in particular. But we're not letting her (what should be a short employment) ruin our trip! Front desk staff (Ashley and others) were all very helpful and rooms were always ready and cleaned promptly. Breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of options for reasonable price. We have no problem coming back here and if Peaches is there, so are we!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterInSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield, va
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed her before a few years ago and didn't have the best experience but this time it was much better! The location for us is perfect as we grabbed a taxi to and from the racetrack on their busiest days of the year for Pimlico.

The front desk staff, Ashley and ?? (can't remember his name offhand)- were awesome. From check in to check out they were always smiling and asking us what they could do for us which was great. They gave us the cards to 2 taxi companies they most relied on and that really helped us out. They always offered us warm cookies too! LOL. The staff in general this time around was much more friendly even the server at breakfast. I wouldn't say that breakfast was awesome for $30 but it was better than eating out or getting McDonald's. The bar staff was great as well. They were getting ready to close when we sauntered in and gave us a final "last call" drink even though they were shut down! Now that was nice b/c we knew they wanted to get home!

The rooms are updated and clean. Not the best views in the world but you are in the middle of the city off 695. Beds are comfortable, ac worked perfectly and the housekeeping staff was accommodating giving us extra towels and soap. The rooms are large so you can spread out your suitcases and clothes. We were only here for 2 nights so that was helpful having all that space. Shower was good and bathroom was clean. Our toilet fussed a little and ran but we fixed it ourselves no problem.

All in all I would say this is a great hotel to stay in if you need to for a few days. Nothing wrong on our end. It's dated in the lobby, etc but they make you forget about that with their kindness and hospitality. We'll be back for Preakness next year for sure!!! Thanks Doubletree!

Room Tip: Not really a good view from any side or room. You are in the middle of the city so it is what it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My experience at the DoubleTree was very positive. I appreciated the complimentary coffee every morning and the warm cookie at check-in was great! The room was very large and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I was greeted daily by all hotel staff (including housekeeping) everytime I came and went. I felt very welcome and at ease. The only thing I wish was available was some quick breakfast options (a bagel or muffin, etc) rather than just the full sit-down dining area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff took care of us from the minute we arrived. We we entered our very clean room, there was an issue with some cable channels. The hotel, without hesitation or arguing, switched our room and gave us two free coupons for a 3 course meal at there restaurant, which had great variety and was tasty. Our room was very quite without obnoxious next door noises. The refrigerator and microwave came in very handy for our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived at 1230 AM, expecting to get into our rooms as normal. The front desk person failed to tell us that they had been experiencing problems with keys not unlocking the room door. After making it to the room, we had to go all the way back down to the desk to report the problem. We were unable to access our room even after we were told the problem was resolved. Had the front desk told us of the issue while checking in, I could probably let it go. Top that off with dirty utensils in the restaurant with cold food, I will NEVER stay at this location again. A disgrace to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Address: 1726 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing