We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate, but nothing special”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a 3-star hotel, and pretty much lived up to its rating. It was clean and adequate, but the room and bathroom were small, the noise from the freeway not far from the window was annoying and required use of earplugs to enable sleep. Breakfast was adequate, but not top quality. Charge for the hotel and breakfast, though, was very reasonable, and it is probably unreasonable to expect perfection at such a nominal price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KingLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    184
    88
    57
    42
See reviews for
197
97
45
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good place to have a seminar, but we had some negative feedback about the lack of a hot lunch being available in the only restaurant onsite. Many participants don't have a vehicle, so cannot leave during the lunch break to get lunch, and more of a selection in the restaurant would have been appreciated by them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I took my staff to Owings Mills for seminars and had five rooms. The hotel is old and the rooms have not been renovated (old carpet, linens, and furniture). My staff complained of insects in the rooms and bathrooms. When I reported the bugs, the hotel staff sprayed the room with my staff's clothes and belongings in it. The restaurant is plain and the food bland. Most of the staff is unenthusiastic.

Room Tip: Go to the Hyatt Place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drj1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I guess I was going into the experience expecting too much. Check in was ok, I was the only person in line, but the phones were ringing non-stop so that took 15 minutes. when getting to my room, there were old McDonalds Cups sitting on the table. Old soap was sitting in the bathroom. Bed was nice. The place was $143 a night. No breakfast in the morning. Could of stayed a crossed the street for 25 $ less.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was on the list given to us by Johns Hopkins. It is a nice facility with a great staff. The problem is that it is next to a noisy highway that does not quiet down. I had requested a room in a quiet area because of my scheduled eye surgery when I made the reservation. Unfortunately we were given a room adjacent to the highway that also had an extremely loud a/c unit. The next morning we asked for a room change and were told that when I returned from the surgical center, we would have a different room. It was like night and day and we were very happy with our new room that was poolside on the 4th floor.
So my advice is that if you are the least bit noise sensitive, do not accept a highway side room.
We enjoyed the warm cookies and complimentary bottled water. The staff was VERY helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room was clean and the staff were pleasant. Wireless internet access was reliable. Complimentary Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and bottled water. The hotel is very conveniently located in Pikesville

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank StanG953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A little worn, but great stay! Rooms very clean and comfortable. Outdoor pool surrounded by grass and shade tree. LIfeguard on duty. No floaties allowed for the kids though. Staff friendliness/helpfulness 5 stars! Restaurant good food at reasonable prices and friendly staff, especially Betty and Mr. George. Target across the street. Also near a subway and McD's and a Deli restaurant

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Address: 1726 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing