We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Filthy dirty”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stay away at all costs.Hairs on toilet and seat does not stay up.Used tissues and other debris under headboard on the bed base.Shower leaverissing and difficult to change temp.Front desk informed and did nothing and never apologized.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedom1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    69
    91
    68
    113
See reviews for
130
86
69
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Howard Johnson is a home away from home, its hospitable, the service is excellent, the room is so comfortable, I came in with my two little kids wondering how we going to coope but was trully amaze at the service received, I was so at home with the Manager (Loma) she is so helpful and kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anyaamadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loma r, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Pikesville, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us .It brings us great pleasure knowing that you enjoy your stays with us. We hope that we will get to see you again in any of your future travels. Thank you again for your response and we hope to serve you and your family for any of your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Easy check in/out. Fabulous service and extremely friendly staff. Truly interested in making sure you are well taken care of. Beds like sleeping on a cloud..Pillows the most comfortable in the world! Breakfast was great, and area really appealing, comfortable space in lobby'

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had come to Baltimore for the first time and was quite skeptical to the type of service i was going to received. I was quite surprised by the warm hospitality extended to me especially by the manager, Loma. She was very considerate to all my needs and went all the way to make me feel secure. The location is good, very accessible and close to bus stops. I would certainly recommend this place to people wanting a good deal for their money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isha2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loma r, Manager at Howard Johnson Pikesville, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your compliments. We are very proud of our friendly hospitable staff. It makes us very happy that you as our guest have noticed our efforts. Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
1.4 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pikesville

Property: Howard Johnson Pikesville
Address: 407 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208-5353 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Pikesville 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing