We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unable to hear receptionist through glass partition. Room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    70
    93
    71
    116
See reviews for
133
91
69
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pikesville
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hi me and my son are staying at Howard Johnson from December 2013 to date do to a house fire LOMA the manager is terrific she is very helpful takes care of any problems and wonderful with helping with reservation if it was not for LOMA I would have moved to another hotel as long as she is the manager I will stay until my house is ready she has made my stay very pleasant thank you LOMA gregory miles sr

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loma and Marc were very helpful, and excellent service. Loma is very courteous and nice. And Room are always clean, housekeeper are always respectful and friendly to welcome us. the beds were comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamston, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has to be the worse around. The rooms are disgusting and the staff is very Rude. One look into a room and you can see that the housekeepers clearly doesn't communicate with the maintenance staff..... If they even have Maintenance people.... The pillows and covers in the room were filthy. My biggest issue was the security of the hotel. None of the side doors lock and anyone can come into the building. On top of that, the room door doesn't lock, anyone can walk past your room and push your door open. This is the worse hotel Ive ever stayed at and will certainly never stay at another Howard Johnson Property. I suggest Wyndham come do a surprise inspection and either change management and staff, or just drop this property from their brand. Preferably the later.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pikesville hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was visiting family in Baltimore. All the hotels in the immediate area were booked. Seemed like a decent place for one night's sleep. We were wrong. The room was disgusting. Stains all over the bedding. The walls and light switches were covered in
Black mystery gunk. I will say the bathtub was very clean. Breakfast was terrible! The toaster didn't work and the breakfast attendant made us feel very uncomfortable. She acted like we were a burden! (Wanted to clean up 45 minutes early..stared at us while we ate). The worst part of all was the same breakfast attendant BARGED IN OUR ROOM WITHOUT KNOCKING TO BASICALLY KICK US OUT WELL BEFORE THE 11 O'CLOCK CHECK OUT! SHE TOLD US IT WAS TIME TO GO!!! AVOID THIS RUDE, SMELLY, DIRTY MOTEL!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
1.4 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
393 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pikesville

Property: Howard Johnson Pikesville
Address: 407 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208-5353 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Pikesville 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing