We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Camp Merryelande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camp Merryelande
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love it here, service was great and its just a beautiful site to be at. the water is just in a good temperature too, everything is just lovely here, best experience ever, can't wait to come back again

Room Tip: all the rooms a great ! no tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice and beautiful area for Vocation or Family reunions. Water front and a huge house (we rented Costal Watch). Top of all everyone is very helpful, they gave us free coal and fire woods. Mike himself is very humble and great guy. they also gave us Gas grill and did charge for the gas. Our families were very happy and planning to go back. As per Mike June is the best time to enjoy the beach and pier to catch the fish. Best of all its not to far from Virginia only 2 hrs the most.

Room Tip: Costal watch is really nice if you have big group or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAQ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed two nights with my teenage daughter. This is a beautiful point, south-facing beach where Chesapeake meets Potomac . Spectacular with a full moon reflecting off the water at night. Ideal location for visiting St. Marys City and Calvert Cliffs State Park. Cottage (#1, Sandpiper) is sunny, very clean, extremely comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen -- dishes, pots, pans, dish soap, hand soap, sponge, paper towels; BYO bath towels and shampoo. Premises are a little run down, but no more than we expected. If you're allergic to dogs, ask if they have any cottages where pets aren't permitted. Mike is very responsive to any concerns about repairs, but tell him so he can fix it!

Room Tip: Cottage 1 is set a little apart from other cottages, right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frankiezyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

if you take a trip to southren maryland you must visit here, the view is spectacular, and mike evans is a wonderful man, great beachs and play grounds for children, the best place ever......
thanks jaunita raemsch and family

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaunita2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Camp Merryelande is situated on a beautiful beach right off where the Potomac River dumps into the Chesapeake Bay. The views and scenery are beautiful. The lodging was clean and well prepped for our group's arrival. I'd highly recommend staying here for a weekend if you're looking for a nature and fun filled weekend getaway with the convenience of sleeping in a bed rather than in a tent on the ground. The hosts were readily available to deal with any concerns or issues that our group had which were few. We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebrr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Staying at this site was a lot of fun. It was cool to get to hang out with friends. While the conditions of the cabins weren't 5-star, they were tolerable and I would recommend this place for any large group seeking to have a fun camping experience with the luxuries of lodging.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TylerV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This location was great. I couldn't have imagined a better place to spend my weekend. The housing was incredible; everything was clean and ready for our arrival. The location itself was even better. The beach was lovely and went along with a great view.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben_sagerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Camp Merryelande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Merryelande

Address: 15914 Camp Merryelande Rd, St. George Island, Piney Point, MD 20674-3304
Region: United States > Maryland > Piney Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Piney Point
Price Range: £174 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camp Merryelande 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp Merryelande is located on St. George Island Maryland only a two hour drive south from Washington DC or Baltimore.We are a family oriented place offering beach cottages and campgrounds. All our cottages are on the beach or have nice views of the beach and river. Our cottages offer WiFi, TV, full kitchens including microwaves and coffee makers. The cottage you choose can be a snug little place for a romantic getaway, or you might have a celebration in mind. Well then, bring the friends and family and stay in one of our larger cottages that can accommodate up to 24 guest. Whatever your need we’re sure we can find the right size cottage for you.For the more adventurous outdoor crowd we have campsites along the beach. All the campsites come with picnic tables and fire rings. Camp Merryelande offers an olde time atmosphere with modern conveniences, most of our guest are repeat customers.Check us out we really believe you’ll like it. We’re only 2 hours away but you’ll feel like your halfway around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Camp Merryelande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Merryelande Hotel Piney Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing