We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Wedding Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic Wedding Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I had the most amazing wedding day at the East Close Hotel. We had a lovely calm start to the day and the venue staff were brilliant, very accommodating and helpful.
It is the perfect location for a wedding hosting the ceremony and reception all in one place was great. The many areas in the hotel have very different and eclectic feels which all added to a really beautiful day!
The ceremony rooms are gorgeous, the conqueror as a reception area was perfect too, enabling us to have a delicious wedding breakfast in one side and a brilliant party in the other, and all in the beautiful surroundings of the New Forrest! The bridal suite was gorgeous too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Its great to hear you had an amazing wedding day and that the venue worked so well for you. We all enjoyed contributing to your day and look forward to you returning soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    84
    25
    15
    12
See reviews for
72
171
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

I booked this hotel on a KGB deal and it was excellent, the rooms are tastefully decorated food excellent and the staff very helpful especially Chris who went out of his way to make us feel special ,will definately visit there again thank-you for such great stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SUSAN g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, General Manager at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your compliments are well recieved. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We got a great deal wich included a king size room and a five course meal each for £50 each . Great food great room and a great stay . All staff very friendly . Will be going back soon . Thanks east close hotel

Room Tip: Garden rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, General Manager at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thanks for taking taking time to review our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Booked a room last minute on line after staying in a grotty hotel in Bournemouth.
Great deal which included room, breakfast and a meal.
Our room was absolutely lovely, with a roll top bath and huge shower.
The staff were really friendly and helpful; although the kitchen was closed they knocked us up a very fine sandwich.
The food overall was terrific, hot and plenty of it - need I say more
Overall a very very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Had Room One and it couldn't be faulted
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinathomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, General Manager at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for your comments, Im pleased we rescued your stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have just had a two night weekend break, dinner, bed and breakfast tariff with my boyfriend. We arrived here, to a stunning georgian building, in lovely grounds with easy access to walks and the coast.
On arrival we were politely greeted by Debbie, who checked us in and showed us to room 8, a house room, second floor at the back with views of the gardens. Stunningly decorated, with black ornate furniture, a feature wall, beautiful dressing table and a whacking great big tv (fab for rugby) with all the in room facilities we needed.
The restaurant, Conqueror Inn, where we ate both nights, had a relaxing classy atmosphere, with open log fire, whether you dressed up or down for dinner, we still fitted in. Locals love it too, so make sure you book your table. The food is outstanding, served by knowledgeable, helpful bar and waiting staff. All meals were cooked to perfection, the rib-eye steak tender and juicy, the chicken with a fantastic garlic sauce was so tasty. And oh my god have the honeycombe cheesecake for pud, it was devine. I loved it so much the staff asked the chef and gave me the recipe. The second night I went for the Hampshire pork chop, it was huge and moist. My boyfriend had the lamb which melted in his mouth. Fantastic presentation to match the taste.
We both had fun in the bar both nights after dinner. Residents 2am close at the bar.
And breakfast, wow, full english, croissant, cereal, juices. The pork sausages were local and excellent, thick bacon, black pudding, mushroom, tomato, beans and toast. Or for the smaller tummy, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs plus other options.
All in all I can not fault this hotel. It was a perfect weekend break in fabulous surroundings, the staff made our stay, thanks to Patrick, Debbie, Kirsty, Mark and there's another guy from the bar whose name escapes me, but they couldn't do enough for us.
We shall definitely be back with a few friends, as this is great for a couples getaway and certainly value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Absolutely delighted that you had such a lovely weekend with us, I was at another of our hotels over the weekend and reading your review gives me great pleasure and confirms my confidence in my team at the hotel. Of course there are always things we can do to make our guests experience better for the future and I hope that when we have the privilege of welcoming you back you will have yet another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just had a mid-week break in the new forest, staying at the Eastclose hotel which is ideally situated for exploring the new forest and the south coast area, from Boscombe down to Swanage. Set in extensive grounds the beautiful Georgian property has been recently refurbished to a high standard with a modern twist. The bedroom was large and very comfortable and downstairs the large leather settees in front of a real log fire were a pleasure to relax in with a pre-dinner drink. The food was both cooked and presented to a high standard and tasted delicious. The staff were smart, very friendly and attentive to our needs. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Manager at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you had a nice break with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

It is difficult to find good quailty pet friendly accomodation but East Close does not disappoint. We just spent a fabulous weekend at East Close on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal . We have two dogs and although it is only the smaller Conqueror rooms above the restaurant that are pet friendly we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and quality of the room. The rooms in the main hotel look fantastic much larger and beautfifully decorated.

All the hotel staff were fantastic we had excellent service throughout our stay, the food was great, breakfast cooked to order using good quality ingredients. Good restaurant menu with a good choice of reasonably priced wines. Nice atmosphere in both the bar and restaurant great decor and furnishing without being too pretentious.

East Close is well located for exploring both the New Forest and the coast. I'd highly recommend a visit to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
It great to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you and your lovely well behaved dogs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
6.2 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
4.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastclose Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastclose Country House Hotel

Property: Eastclose Country House Hotel
Address: Lyndhurst Road | Christchurch, Hinton, New Forest BH23 7EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastclose Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastclose Country House Hotel and The Conqueror Inn are one of the New Forest's hidden delights. Blending Georgian opulence with a cool, contemporary twist. Not simply a comfortable, welcoming place to stay, we are a destination for discerning diners and a unique venue for weddings, special celebrations. Set in 18 acres of beautiful parkland, this boutique hotel has long provided a place of relaxation and inspiration for guests. In fact one of them, author Lewis Carroll, is rumored to have created his tales of a certain young Alice after hearing of her adventures in the enchanting walled garden, croquet lawn and under the giant beech tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastclose Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing