We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
US$740
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Moorhill House Hotel(Burley)(Great Value!)
    US$206
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$199
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
    US$399
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (390)
    Filter reviews
    390 results
    Traveller rating
    216
    99
    35
    20
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    216
    99
    35
    20
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewseast closenew forestfull englishtoaststaff were very friendlywedding venueevening mealmain roadroad noisebride and groombar areasteakwhole experiencewedding packagefrom start to finishmain courseattention to detail
    Filter
    Updating list...
    361 - 366 of 390 reviews
    Reviewed 27 March 2013

    We have always loved the Hotel building, location & interior furnishings & enjoyed dining here on several occasions. We were therefore delighted to be able to secure the venue for our Daughter's Wedding on 16th March 2013.

    All bridal party & guests expressed what a wonderful, happy & enjoyable occasion it was & many stayed at the Hotel overnight. We offer our sincere thanks & compliments to the attentive & friendly staff who ensured our day was memorable & very special.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Michael L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

    Thank you, it was a pleasure looking after you and your guests.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2013

    At a wedding here on Fri 22 Mar and stayed in the adjoining Conqueror.Firstly the Hotel itself is set in an ideal position,has a good feel to it and the rooms though on the small side are clean, neat, and comfortable with all facilities. There is a comfortable bar and lounge area with a good variety of drinks, reasonably priced and the quality, choice and service at breakfast was first class. Turning to the WEDDING- the logistics of the Hotel are excellent with great rooms, bar and plenty of space- its an ideal venue. The biggest asset though was the fantastic organisation and customer focus throughout by the staff and full marks to all, but word must be mentioned of 'Nicola' the main event organiser who was affable, friendly, professional and very efficient in every part of the day- making it an excellent experience. This was as good a wedding that I have been to and full marks to all at the Eastclose who made it happen - I would return again and its well recommended.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LamcsMr-b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eastclose_2013, General Manager at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

    Thanks for your lovely review, I think you allocated one of our 4 budget doubles to you which are a little small. Next time you visit, let me know and I will make sure you are in one of our amazing house rooms.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2013

    Went here for family wedding on 23rd March 2013,weather not good but hotel and venue made up for this.Ceremony was in a nice quiet and pretty room. The wedding breakfast had a Lewis Carroll theme to it which is in keeping with the hotels history. Food,service and attention to detail was excellent. Hotel was spacious so if you wanted to have a quiet drink there was a lovely bar with a real fire that was reasonably priced especially for the grandeau of the venue.We stayed in the hotel after the wedding and what a nice surprise this was. Bedroom large with scenic rooms as was the bathroom which also had an excellent shower. The full cooked breakfast was scrumptious as were all the extras and came as a nice surprise as it all came inclusive with the room. All staff great and could not do enough for you. Would not hesitate in using this hotel again

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jmj1970_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eastclose_2013, Manager at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

    Great to hear you enjoyed the wedding, pleased the terrible weather didn't stop you having a good time. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 March 2013

    My fiancé and myself stayed at the hotel for two nights 17th March until the!19th March as part of a deal for bed breakfast and evening meal on one of the nights, this was a fantastic deal as the hotel and all the staff were fantastic with us very helpful and nothing was to much trouble, the meal was off the a la carte menu and not just a cheap option, the food was of very high quality. The room was very nice and we even got a free upgrade which always helps.
    Overall our experience was one of chilled out fine dining in the new forest which has a lot to offer and this hotel is ideally situated to accommodate this expariance.thanks Niki and everybody else that made our stay so special

    Room Tip: Ask for room 1 or 2
    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jonjungle4567
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eastclose_2013, General Manager at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

    Thank you, its good to read your review and we hope to see you agan soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 March 2013

    My wife and I had the most amazing wedding day at the East Close Hotel. We had a lovely calm start to the day and the venue staff were brilliant, very accommodating and helpful.
    It is the perfect location for a wedding hosting the ceremony and reception all in one place was great. The many areas in the hotel have very different and eclectic feels which all added to a really beautiful day!
    The ceremony rooms are gorgeous, the conqueror as a reception area was perfect too, enabling us to have a delicious wedding breakfast in one side and a brilliant party in the other, and all in the beautiful surroundings of the New Forrest! The bridal suite was gorgeous too!

    • Stayed: February 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Scassell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

    Its great to hear you had an amazing wedding day and that the venue worked so well for you. We all enjoyed contributing to your day and look forward to you returning soon. Thank you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews