We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Afternoon Tea Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed 25 February 2014

With the able assistance of Events staff, I planned and pulled off a surprise afternoon tea party as a BIG birthday party for my wife. Everyone commented on the lovely setting and the quality of the food. The service was great too with nothing being too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Pleased to hear you had a great time, we do love it when a surprise goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was a wowcher offer, very good value . Lovely warm welcome, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was tastefully decorated, spacious , and cosy at the same time.. Meal Saturday night was excellent, such a lovely atmosphere..We had delicious cooked breakfast Sunday morning. Drove a short distance to Avon beach , just near Christchurch.An ideal hotel to stay for the weekend or longer. Barbara and Jacquie Essex.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbaraa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you, we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My partner and I had 2 nights at this venue in January with the Wowcher deal. At first upon arrival on Sunday afternoon, the reception area, which is a small counter just inside the double doors - was unmanned and I wasn't sure if I was in the right place since no-one came to assist me. However, I realized after wandering around the hotel that I was indeed in the right place, however the staff here tend to multi-task, and it became apparent that they were helping in the restaurant, which was heaving with those having Sunday lunch. Eventually we were booked in, and once we were shown to our room, no 9, my anxiety quickly disappeared. The room was large and airy with a kingsize bed. The décor in the room was absolutely lovely and very romantic with a chandelier as a centerpiece. The bathroom was large and spotless, with lovely products.

Breakfast in the morning was a lovely experience, although the restaurant only had one other table occupied, but then it was a Monday morning and we had deliberately gone on the Sunday in order to get a better room, and hoping that it would be quieter which it was.

Our offer came with a two course dinner, and the choice and quality of the food was absolutely amazing. The bar stocks very reasonably priced drinks, and coupled with the lovely, helpful staff, our mini-break was made very special. Thank you very much Eastclose, we will definitely be recommending you to our family and friends and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We mistakenly went into room 8 initially, which was very nice, and my partner preferred that one, ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquij1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Like many others, we have just stayed at Eastclose Hotel on the Wowcher deal, and agree wholeheartedly with those who have sung its praises! If you love Laurence Lleweyn Bowen style of decor then you will love this place ... it was very 'novelty' complete with plastic chandelier!
We got lucky and were put in the bridal suite - this was an absolutely enormous room ... my favourite bit was the bathroom with an amazing power shower and roll top bath. Cowshed toiletries were an extra treat which were much appreciated.
The food was superb and the service was really really good - the staff worked really hard - we had the same waitress for our evening meal as breakfast - always smiling and nothing was a problem. It was really good the way we could choose anything off the menu at all as part of the Wowcher deal - unlike so many voucher weekends away there is a surcharge if you want this or that .... yes, we had to pay a £15 surcharge for our accommodation as we stayed on a Saturday but did not begrudge this. All in all it was superb value.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay - the 21st birthday party did not even bother us - yes, the music was loud but as we had been called in advance as a courtesy it was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WitneyUKKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks for your lovely comments and I am pleased to read your appreciation of our efforts. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

WOW ! What a fantastic stay ive just had at this wonderful hotel,spent two nights here and can not fault it in any way,the staff were the most friendliest that ive ever met, the food is top class and the rooms were immaculate , well done to you all ***** five stars and will be booking to stay again

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Great to read you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying in this bijou hotel and it is a real treat. My brother saw the hotel on a wowcher deal and as we have family in the new forest, suggested we purchase the offer for a 2 night, bed breakfast and evening meal and we're glad we did. Very friendly and helpful staff who are extremely hard working. The food is fabulous, both breakfast and dinner. The rooms are fresh, clean and well decorated. All in all a very lovely and charming hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks, I hope you had a great time visiting family and use us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We've just come back from a weekend break at the Eastclose, and highly recommend the hotel. Staff really try and do whatever they can to make you feel welcome, the rooms are fabulous, and the food is excellent - full of flavour without resorting to the usual trick of piling on the salt and cream.

As the title says - this was the nicest hotel in the UK we've stayed in. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are worth it, as they're quieter and have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
5.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
774 reviews
5.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
579 reviews
11 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
442 reviews
3.5 mi away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
744 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastclose Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastclose Country House Hotel

Address: Lyndhurst Road | Christchurch, Hinton, New Forest BH23 7EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastclose Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastclose Country House Hotel and The Conqueror Inn are one of the New Forest's hidden delights. Blending Georgian opulence with a cool, contemporary twist. Not simply a comfortable, welcoming place to stay, we are a destination for discerning diners and a unique venue for weddings, special celebrations. Set in 18 acres of beautiful parkland, this boutique hotel has long provided a place of relaxation and inspiration for guests. In fact one of them, author Lewis Carroll, is rumored to have created his tales of a certain young Alice after hearing of her adventures in the enchanting walled garden, croquet lawn and under the giant beech tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Eastclose Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing