We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our AMAZING DAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our AMAZING DAY!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Wow what an amazing day!
The day couldn't have been any more perfect!
The staff have been excellent! From the minuet we looked around East Close we knew it was the right venue for us! The venue is stunning !All our guests loved it and complemented on how beautiful it is along with how wonderful the staff were!
They are so on top of everything yet create a very relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted!
From the organisational stages to the day itself the staff have been excellent! The rooms are beautifully decorated and breakfast the day after was the delicious! We also used the venues recommended Dj Andy who was brilliant!
Thank you all so much!Cant wait to pop by for dinner when we are in the area next!
Abi and Ray

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AbsBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It was a pleasure to contribute to your special day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    91
    30
    18
    16
See reviews for
74
188
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The staff were all very welcoming and efficient. All the rooms including the bedrooms are tastefully decorated to a high standard and the fact that the rooms and corridors run out just adds to the charm. The food that we sampled was delicious.
The grounds were extensive and well tended, an ideal setting for a wedding. I would have awarded top marks but I feel the only thing that let them down was that the bridal suite was not ready when the bride arrived to change although this was rectified within ten minutes

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegasus3999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks, we are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the day. In respect to rooms being ready we are always beholden to the previous nights guests departing and do our very best to prepare for our new guests in the limited space of time available to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We got married at the EastClose Hotel on the 31st July 2014 and every part of the venue, staff, and wedding package we received was amazing. Before the wedding the hotel staff were very helpful with the numerous questions and queries we had and every request was fully met. On the day the staff were brilliant and made sure our day ran smoothly. The food was excellent and lots of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed their meal. The venue itself was ideal for us with lots of outdoor space and being able to have the marquee was an added bonus. We would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Eastclose and we would highly recommend you as a hotel and wedding venue to all. Many thanks Ben and Chantelle Davies x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdavies15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Its great to read how much you enjoyed your special day, thank you. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had our wedding on the 11th of August 2014 here and we couldn't have chosen a better place with any budget. Everything went so smoothly and nothing was too much trouble for anyone at the hotel. The food was excellent as usual and the rooms superb. You would pay 3x the amount anywhere else to get the standard that east close set. I would just like to thank all the staff for making our day so special. Could not recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Your lovely comments are much appreciated, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The day was well organised by the staff & all our decoration instructions were followed with excellent results.
The weather was lovely, even the rain seemed to behave with just a 20 minute shower timed during our wedding breakfast.
Ben & Nikki were excellent and went beyond the extra mile for our day once it began. Ben particularly deserves special mention (5/5) for making our day so lovely from 12.30pm - 6pm
All food was excellent throughout the day, all guests highly complimentary of venue, atmosphere & especially the food, both meal & buffett.
Food was excellent and all diets were catered for accurately, very positive indeed. I would highly recommend upgrading to the creme brûlée desert, it was amazing! The kids loved the venue and played all day, lots of giant games, play areas and large gardens to run around. The bar & terrace was great for people to relax, tables inside & outside. There was even a chill out room for the oldies,

The only reason we have not given it 5 stars overall is for 2 things.

1) Shower in bridal suite was broken by couple from previous wedding (27th July) this was pointed out to us & was never fixed for us, which was not good enough for the money we had paid for the whole event, not to mention it was a Monday and someone could have come to out to fix this with relative ease and would have made a difference on the day.

2) I arrived and took the bridal suite at 11am, a few guests who had travelled from longer distances (Birmingham, Essex & Liverpool) arrived from 12.30pm, due to no other rooms being available to change until 2pm (start of the ceremony) quite a few female guests had to share the bridal suite with me for getting ready. We had asked the venue 2 months beforehand at our food trial, if another room could be ready early for changing purposes. We were told it could easily be possible. Unfortunately on the day, only by someone pushing for a room, did room 6 (single room) then be offered for this purpose at 12.45pm. I can remember there were 6 people at one point doing hair, make up and changing in the bridal suite (not exactly stress free for the bride).

It's does seem a shame that we could not give it 5/5 overall, it would have been so easy to make a room available as we had requested weeks before.
To find ourselves having to cajole staff on the day to honour the request was unacceptable.
This is selling the venue short of the high expectation we have come to know of this hotel.

Despite this, we still heartily recommend the venue to everyone as maybe we were a little unlucky & the situation could easily be rectified for future weddings.

A great day enjoyed by all. Lovely photographs and memories of our wedding.

We also thoroughly recommend the mid week 2 for 1 lunch deal, food is equal in quality to the wedding meal with even greater choice for all tastes and all dietary requirements.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for you your review we are all pleased that the wedding went well.
We did call somebody out to fix your shower but regrettably he did not inform us that he had to order a part, had he done so we would have spoken with you. Sorry that this caused you some inconvenience we were of the opinion it had been fixed.
Having hosted a wedding the day prior to yours all our bedrooms were full, under such circumstances we were beholden to the previous nights guests departing on time, we make every effort to accommodate guests who arrive before check in time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My son had his wedding here last week. What a stunning place, the hotel was decorated so beautifully. The wedding breakfast was in a marquee in the gardens and the food was perfect, hot tasty and served promptly. The weather was perfect which added to a perfect day all round, although i did not see the rooms my granddaughters said they were like something out of a hollywood movie. The hotel had a bar/restaurant adjoining it so all the guest were able to have a drink in the bar beforehand. The following morning I had to return to the hotel as I had left some items behind and the staff were on hand straightaway to help me retrieve them, so thank you East Close Hotel for making a perfect day an even more perfect day.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the hotel so am not able to revkiew the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to contribute to your sons wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I attended a family wedding here last week. The venue was perfect, the wedding breakfast was 1st class and served promptly and efficiently. The staff are exceptionally helpful and courteous. We stayed overnight in a very pleasant, spacious and comfortable room. We could not fault the East Close Hotel and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish19761984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your amazing review, we are all really touched to read what a fantastic day you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
5.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
466 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,061 reviews
4.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,721 reviews
11.0 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
560 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastclose Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastclose Country House Hotel

Property: Eastclose Country House Hotel
Address: Lyndhurst Road | Christchurch, Hinton, New Forest BH23 7EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastclose Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastclose Country House Hotel and The Conqueror Inn are one of the New Forest's hidden delights. Blending Georgian opulence with a cool, contemporary twist. Not simply a comfortable, welcoming place to stay, we are a destination for discerning diners and a unique venue for weddings, special celebrations. Set in 18 acres of beautiful parkland, this boutique hotel has long provided a place of relaxation and inspiration for guests. In fact one of them, author Lewis Carroll, is rumored to have created his tales of a certain young Alice after hearing of her adventures in the enchanting walled garden, croquet lawn and under the giant beech tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Eastclose Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing