We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great return visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden East and West Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Private Garden
East and West Lodge
Lounge/Dining Area
Lounge/Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance to Cabin
Super King Size Bed
Super King Size Bed configured as Twin beds
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Area
Welcome Basket
DVD Cabinet with selection of Family DVD's
Information Rack
picnic rucksack and baskets
Private Entrance
Private Garden
Private Garden
Private Garden
Cocktails!
East and West Lodge
Owners Gardens
Owners Gardens
Off Road Parking
Private Entrance
Highcliffe local beach
Christchurch Quay
Mudeford Quay
Wooten - Gateway to the New Forest
The New Forest
Highcliffe Castle
Steamer Point Nature Reserve
Hengisbury Head
Barton-on-Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hinton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachelS62...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great return visit”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a return visit to the East Lodge and I'm sure it won't be our last. We felt really welcomed and the lodge continues to be maintained to a great standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“great accommodation and friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay here, the east lodge is perfect for couples wanting to explore the new forest & south coast - being only minutes away from both. the lodge is well built, nicely appointed, comfortable and a lovely place to come back to after a hard day's exploring! the owners rod & stephen were also a pleasure to meet, very welcoming & happy to chat with us. all in all great value for money and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending to anyone looking for a break in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise h
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect! ”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rod and Steve are wonderful hosts. We are truly grateful that we got to stay at your lodge. My husband, 4 year old daughter and I received a very warm welcome on arrival after a busy day at Peppa Pig World. Rod showed us around and made sure we were at home before leaving us. The facilities were better than expected. After arriving 'home' after a busy day exploring, it was great to have a hot shower, use clean, fluffy Egyptian cotton towels to dry, cook a proper meal then climb into the most comfortable clean bed. A separate bed with linen was provided and set up for my 4 year old daughter as requested. We were the first to use the BBQ facilities and Rod provided a fully set up kettle BBQ, utensils, coal, lighter and water bucket to extinguish if necessary. The added touches like cereal, milk, bread and marg added to the whole feel good experience.An overall great experience and true value for money. Will definitely be booking next year. Thank you guys x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxinebod...
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely break”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely stay. Having never stayed in a lodge before we were not sure as they say what to expect. This was a really nice place with everything you need, the lodge was beautiful in a secluded setting with a patio area.
Would thoroughly recommend this who want a nice quiet getaway. We were made very welcome from the start of our weekend right through.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stubbs22
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely chilled stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Last night of our stay in Chewton Glen East Lodge and loved our stay.Rod and Steve can't have created a lovely couple of lodges in a nice inviroment.The lodge we stayed in was very well equipped and spacious.The bed is large and comfortable and the shower a dream.We had a problem 1 night with TV reception but having texted Rod it was sorted within a very short period of time.Would highly recommended the property for a stay and wouldn't hesitate on staying again.Even though the weather wasn't great we made use of the lovely space outside to eat and drink,thanks Rod and Steve for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelpea...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful little haven”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner has recently had surgery & we wanted to get away from it all & rest. Local walks, great pubs & bear the sea.
Beautiful lodge, so clean & lovely decor, everything you need. Close to sea & New a Forest.
Stephen & Rod great hosts, very helpful. Feeling recharged after only 2 nights in their big cosy bed. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Great Location, Family Friendly, Superb Hosts!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Both Stephen and Rod, were superb throughout the booking and lead up to our stay. They were very accommodating to our needs rejigging the layout and putting in a fold out bed for our daughter.

The property is to a high standard and everything you need is there for a very comfortable stay.

The New Forest is on your doorstep and it made a great base to visit Bournemouth, Peppa Pig World, The Beach and the Gruffalo hunt in the Forest.

Hope to be back soon with our new arrival, though think we may need the larger lodge next time!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing