We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay on the way to the outer banks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express is a very conveniently located hotel to stay in on your way to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. It is clean, & quiet, the staff is friendly, and there is a complementary breakfast. The breakfast isn't technically opened on a Saturday until 7AM, but they are really good about letting people come early, especially if they need an early start to get going in the morning. Also it is right by a Ruby Tuesday - which after driving 8 hours from New England is a welcome sight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beachgirl60891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review! We are happy that you had a good stay with us and that we're meeting your standards! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really nice folks at the front desk, clean room, quiet with comfortable beds. The room could use a little updating, but nothing major and is overall in good repair. The location is excellent with one of the best local restaurants, Lin's Asian Cuisine, close by with Ruby Tuesday's right next door. For a small town hotel, this property is a definite winner and definitely the best choice in Pocomoke CIty. if in the area we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for the great review! We take quite a bit of pride in our location here in the midst of all these great dining choices and are glad you were able to take advantage them. We have been performing a series of renovations in the hopes of "updating" our look and feel here so come back again soon so you can see the improvements! Thanks again for your time and giving us such positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a great stay... Sean at the Front-Desk made us felt welcome from the first moment,he was very helpful to find our way here around.The Hotel is located in a nice area and just 25 minutes away from Ocean City.The rooms are comfortable and very clean and breakfast options was awesome! All the staff are so nice,helpful and so friendly ! Thanks to everybody who made our anniversary so memorable !I would recommend that Hotel all the time and for sure we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgitv64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad we could provide you with such a memorable stay, especially on such a momentous occasion! We hope to see you on your anniversary every year! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed on the 2nd floor, and our room was nice and quiet, and very clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was average, but well stocked. Front desk staff was efficient/capable, but could have used a dose of friendliness. Would certainly not prevent me from staying here again, I would go back in a flash! Overall, very good experience.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! We are truly happy to hear that you had a nice quiet stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Hopefully we can provide you with a more cheerful greeting from the front desk staff also, your comments are what helps us improve! Again, thank you for the great review and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice place to stay. Easy access to stores and places to eat. Breakfast was as good as all of the HIE properties, not great food but good food, plenty of it and clean area to eat. Staff made sure all the food was stocked at all times. I stayed on the second floor and did not experience any of the odor problems that were mentioned in some other reviews. Noise level was normal for a hotel as far as I could tell. Room was very clean and well maintained. My only con, and it is a small one was with the front desk staff. They were efficient and did their job well, but I felt like it was a chore to check me in and out. Usually the staff at HIE are friendly and courtous as well as efficient. The staff here was not rude, just not what I would call friendly. Overall a very ncie place to stay and if I am in the area I will stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_W_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We are truly sorry the front desk staff didn't provide you the greeting you are accustomed to from a Holiday Inn Express staff, we will definitely try and do better on your next stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we are very proud of our location here, providing close proximity to several restaurants and other shopping facilities, thank you for noticing! We look forward to your next visit, come again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Convenient on our drive. The hotel is predictable, which is good. Warm welcome. Room was comfortable and clean. We were given a smoking room, but had wanted a non-smoking one, and we were switched quickly, but was warned that it was on the same floor. Not thinking, we took it. The hallway wreaked of old cigarettes and rug shampoo - sort of like a wet dog that was washed with cigarette butt soaked water. It was fine in the room. Breakfast was what you expect at these places. Stay there if you need a stopover, but try and stay off the third floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review! Your input is what provides us with insight into potential problems and areas we could use some improvement. We're glad that the smell didn't extend into your actual room but we will take steps to try to improve the general smell in the 3rd floor hallway. Sorry that you had to encounter that problem but your input will help us make the necessary improvements so that the next time you travel this way it will hopefully not be an issue any longer. Thank you again for taking the time time to provide this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the hotel is basically OK except for very poor soundproofing. I could hear the people upstairs talk, yawn, shower, flush and their kids running around. Mattress OK, breakfast so-so. So if you were on the top floor you should be OK.

Room Tip: better bring some earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pps_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us! We are truly sorry you experienced so much extraneous noise during your stay with us. We do try our best to make everyone as comfortable during their stay as possible. During your next visit we can hopefully provide you with a room on the top floor so that you won't have as much going on above you! In the meantime we will take your comments under advisement in the hopes of finding a more permanent solution to the problem. Thank you again and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocomoke City
13.8 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
813 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,387 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,330 reviews
20.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
462 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City

Address: 125 Newtown Blvd, Pocomoke City, MD 21851-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pocomoke City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Price Range: £73 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City is a 66 room hotel with an indoor heated pool. We offer limited king rooms equipped with whirlpools, for an upgraded room rate. Located 15 miles South of University of MD. Eastern Shore and 30 miles from Salisbury University. 20 miles from Wallops Island /NASA Flight Center & Chincoteague VA. 35 miles from Ocean City MD. We offer complimentary, wireless high speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. We also have Hardwired High speed Internet in all guest rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. For your convenience we provide ample free parking for all hotel guests. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the friendly and dedicated staff. Close to many restaurants, local attractions, and nearby shopping locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City Hotel Pocomoke City
Holiday Inn Pocomoke City
Pocomoke City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing